Best alternatives
Best Power Wheels alternatives
Most people searching for Power Wheels end up buying something else. These are the vehicles that genuinely compete — and in two respects, beat it.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published October 21, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
Verdict first
Quick picks
Most people searching for Power Wheels end up buying something else. These are the vehicles that genuinely compete — and in two respects, beat it.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() Seizeen 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater Best overall alternative | 3-8 years, best-documented 24V | 9.3out of 10 | $349.90Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 2 | ![]() First Ride On 24V Ford F-150 Raptor 2-Seater Best documented | 3-8 years, completeness benchmark | 9.2out of 10 | $349.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 3 | ![]() AceCruisers XXXL 4WD 24V 2-Seater Highest weight limit | 3-14 years, longest useful life | 9.0out of 10 | $549.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 4 | ![]() Best Choice Products 12V Kids Ride-On Car Best cheap alternative | Age 3+, first 12V with a remote | 8.5out of 10 | $189.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 5 | ![]() Peg Perego John Deere Gator XUV 12V Best built alternative | 3-8 years, two riders, build quality | 8.4out of 10 | $421.17Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 6 | ![]() Maybird 12V Dodge Durango Pursuit Police Car Best parent control | Age 3+, graduated speed control | 8.7out of 10 | $164.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 7 | ![]() Kid Trax 12V Disney Frozen 4x4 Best brand alternative | Age 3+, licensed Disney | 8.1out of 10 | $219.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.
Most people who search for Power Wheels buy something else, and that is often the right outcome rather than a compromise. The generic 12V and 24V market has two genuine advantages over Fisher-Price, and at 24V it has no real competition from them at all.
Where alternatives win
Two clear advantages
Parent remotes. Fisher-Price has never fitted one. The generic market fits them as standard on nearly every 12V and 24V car, and the better implementations override the pedal entirely with an emergency brake. For a child under five that is the single most useful safety feature available, and Power Wheels simply does not offer it. See ride-on toys with a parent remote.
Published specifications. The genuine Power Wheels vehicle in our registry publishes four of the nine fields we track. Several generic vehicles publish eight, including speed as a band, run time, seat width in inches and remote range in feet. If you want to know what you are buying, the generic market tells you more.
Where Power Wheels wins
Two advantages that are real
Parts, years later. This is the strongest argument for Fisher-Price. Replacement wheels for models discontinued a decade ago are available by real part number. A generic 12V car with a cracked wheel hub usually cannot be repaired at all. Over a five-year horizon that matters more than a spec sheet.
Weight limit at 12V. 130 lb against a 55 to 77 lb generic norm. If you are buying 12V and want it to last to seven rather than five, the genuine article is the way.
The head-to-heads are on Power Wheels vs Best Choice Products and Power Wheels vs Peg Perego.
At 24V
Where there is no contest
At 24V the alternatives win outright. Our registry contains 24V two-seaters at 132 lb and 220 lb with four motors, EVA tires, 20-inch benches, parent remotes and published run times. Fisher-Price has no equivalent product in current supply.
So if your child is five or over, the honest answer is that “Power Wheels for big kids” means a 24V vehicle from another maker. See best 24V ride-on toys and ride-on toys for big kids.
The other brands
Peg Perego, Kid Trax, Radio Flyer
Three other brands have their own tooling and real parts channels, which puts them in a different category from unbranded generics:
Peg Perego — the best build quality here and the worst disclosure. Matches Power Wheels at 130 lb on the Gator. Mostly no remote either. See best Peg Perego ride-ons.
Kid Trax — fits remotes, publishes capacity, and has an accessible parts operation. Lower weight limits than Power Wheels. See best Kid Trax ride-ons.
Radio Flyer — dominant at the youngest end, and the convertible models span a genuine 1.5 to 4 years. See best Radio Flyer ride-ons.
Every pick in full
The picks, in detail
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · Best overall alternative
9.3 / 10
Seizeen 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater
Seizeen

132 lb, 4.4 mph and a 1-2 hour run time on a licensed Bronco — the most complete 24V sheet in the registry.
132 lb beats the Power Wheels 130 lb, adds a parent remote Fisher-Price does not offer, and publishes eight of nine specs where Power Wheels publishes four.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Parent control9.0
- Weight limit9.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published
- 132 lb limit is the practical two-child figure
- Officially licensed Ford Bronco Raptor
- 4 x 90W motors with a safety belt per seat
What doesn’t
- Charge time is the one spec missing
- 4.4 mph on grass will drain a 7Ah pack faster than the stated 1-2 hr
- Large footprint — measure your storage before buying
#2 · Best documented
9.2 / 10
First Ride On 24V Ford F-150 Raptor 2-Seater
First Ride On

Eight of nine specs, including a 3.5-5.0 mph band, a 132 lb limit, a 20-inch seat and a 98-foot remote — the completeness benchmark.
A 3.5-5.0 mph band, a 20-inch seat and a 98-foot remote range, all published. This is the level of disclosure Power Wheels does not attempt.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Parent control9.0
- Weight limit9.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published — the most complete sheet in the registry
- Speed as a band, remote range in feet, seat width in inches
- 132 lb limit with a stated 3-8 year range
- Officially licensed Ford F-150 Raptor
What doesn’t
- Charge time is the single missing spec
- 5 mph top end needs the remote for a three-year-old
- Among the most expensive here
#3 · Highest weight limit
9.0 / 10
AceCruisers XXXL 4WD 24V 2-Seater
AceCruisers

220 lb and a stated 3-14 year range — the only two-seater here that genuinely claims to fit a teenager.
220 lb against Power Wheels' 130 lb, with a 22-inch adjustable seat and a stated 3-14 year range. Nothing Fisher-Price makes reaches this.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure8.5
- Parent control8.5
- Weight limit10.0
- Value8.0
What works
- 220 lb limit, double most two-seaters
- 22-inch adjustable seat and a stated 3-14 year range
- Full 1.9-5.5 mph band published
- 4WD with 200W motors
What doesn’t
- No run time published, and at 220 lb that is the figure you want
- A 7Ah pack carrying 220 lb will be short-lived
- Most expensive vehicle in the registry
#4 · Best cheap alternative
8.5 / 10
Best Choice Products 12V Kids Ride-On Car
Best Choice Products

The default first 12V car: parent remote, 2.8 mph, and a 61 lb limit stated plainly rather than hidden in a dimensions line.
A parent remote at well under half the Power Wheels price. The 61 lb limit is the trade — this is a 3-5 year vehicle where the genuine Jeep is 3-7.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure7.5
- Parent control9.0
- Weight limit6.5
- Value9.0
What works
- Parent remote with forward and reverse
- Lockable doors, adjustable seatbelt, spring suspension
- Non-deflating plastic wheels with traction tread
- Small footprint: 39.25 x 26 x 26 in
What doesn’t
- Neither run time nor charge time is published
- 61 lb is the lowest limit of the 12V cars here
- No amp-hour figure
#5 · Best built alternative
8.4 / 10
Peg Perego John Deere Gator XUV 12V
Peg Perego

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
130 lb across two seats and a cargo bed — the Peg Perego that genuinely carries two children, and the one spec they do publish says so.
Matches Power Wheels at 130 lb with arguably better Italian build and an equally real parts channel. Publishes even less than Fisher-Price does, and no remote either.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure5.0
- Parent control5.0
- Weight limit9.0
- Value7.0
What works
- 130 lb limit over two seats, published
- Dump-style cargo bed
- Extra-large frame for 3-8s
- Best-supported two-seater here for parts
What doesn’t
- No speed, run time, charge time or capacity figure
- No parent remote
- The most expensive 12V vehicle in the registry
#6 · Best parent control
8.7 / 10
Maybird 12V Dodge Durango Pursuit Police Car
Maybird

The clearest speed disclosure of any 12V car here: three named remote speeds (1.9, 2.5 and 3.1 mph) rather than a vague 3-speed claim.
Three named remote speed steps and an emergency brake — the exact capability Power Wheels has never offered, on a licensed body at a 12V price.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Parent control10.0
- Weight limit7.5
- Value8.0
What works
- Every remote speed step is published as a number
- Remote has a high-priority emergency brake
- Run time stated with the speed it applies to — almost nobody does this
- 80% pre-assembled; stated 20-minute build
What doesn’t
- Charge time is not published
- No amp-hour figure
- The 90-minute figure is the low-speed run time, not the 3.1 mph one
#7 · Best brand alternative
8.1 / 10
Kid Trax 12V Disney Frozen 4x4
Kid Trax

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
Publishes the 4.5Ah capacity other brands hide, with a 2.5 mph cap and an auto-reset fuse.
Kid Trax is the other brand with a real parts channel, and unlike Power Wheels it fits a parent remote. 66 lb and 2.5 mph with a published 4.5Ah capacity.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure7.5
- Parent control8.5
- Weight limit7.5
- Value7.5
What works
- Capacity published at 4.5Ah — you know what you're getting
- 2.5 mph cap suits the bottom of the age range
- Auto-reset fuse and wall charger included
- Dual drive motors, high and low selectable
What doesn’t
- 4.5Ah is a small battery; expect shorter sessions
- Run time and charge time not published
- License premium over an equivalent unlicensed car
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
What is a good alternative to Power Wheels?
Are Power Wheels better than generic ride-on cars?
Which brands make ride-ons as good as Power Wheels?
Is there a Power Wheels with a remote control?
What should I buy instead of Power Wheels for a 6-year-old?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CPSC safety guides and education materials
- CDC Clinical Growth Charts (weight-for-age percentiles)
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next