Best 24V
Best 24V ride-on toys
24V is where a two-seat body stops being decorative and starts genuinely carrying two children. The weight limit is the number that changes, not the speed.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published October 20, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
Verdict first
Quick picks
24V is where a two-seat body stops being decorative and starts genuinely carrying two children. The weight limit is the number that changes, not the speed.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() First Ride On 24V Ford F-150 Raptor 2-Seater Best overall | 3-8 years, completeness benchmark | 9.2out of 10 | $349.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 2 | ![]() Seizeen 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater Best licensed | 3-8 years, best-documented 24V | 9.3out of 10 | $349.90Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 3 | ![]() JOYRACER 24V 4x4 Off-Road UTV 2-Seater Best off-road | 3-8 years, off-road UTV | 9.0out of 10 | $299.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 4 | ![]() AceCruisers XXXL 4WD 24V 2-Seater Longest lasting | 3-14 years, longest useful life | 9.0out of 10 | $549.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 5 | ![]() Firstness 24V 2-Seater Ride-On with Remote Best value | 3-8 years, cheapest complete 24V | 8.8out of 10 | $260.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 6 | ![]() MOEYURO 24V 4x4 Kids ATV Four Wheeler Biggest battery | Big kids, largest 24V battery | 8.6out of 10 | $309.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 7 | ![]() AceCruisers 24V Ride-On Golf Cart 2-Seater Most honest | 3-8 years, honest run time | 8.4out of 10 | $339.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.
24V is the class where the arithmetic changes. Four motors instead of two, weight limits that double, and a speed that goes from walking pace to jogging pace. It is also roughly twice the price of 12V, and the honest case for it is longevity rather than performance: a 24V vehicle bought at five is still right at nine.
The real gain
Weight limit, not speed
12V tops out at 5 mph and 24V at 7.5, so the fastest 12V vehicles overlap the slower 24V ones. What reliably doubles is the weight limit: 55 to 77 lb becomes 110 to 220 lb.
That is the specification that makes a two-seat body genuinely a two-child vehicle. Two average six-year-olds weigh about 92 lb, which is above every 66 lb two-seater and comfortably inside a 130 lb one. If you are buying for two children, this class is the answer rather than a preference. See 2-seater ride-on cars and weight limits.
Motors
What '800W' actually means
Nearly every 24V listing leads with a wattage figure — 400W, 800W — and it is almost always the sum of four motors, one per wheel. 800W is four 200W units. That is a genuine indication of four-wheel drive and useful torque, but treat it as a marketing total rather than a measured output.
The number that matters for grass is the count, not the total. Four motors put power through all four contact patches, so the vehicle pulls rather than spinning one wheel. A two-motor 24V vehicle is less capable on grass than a four-motor one at the same wattage. See the terrain guide.
Run time
Why 24V does not run longer
A 24V vehicle with four 200W motors draws far more current than a 12V vehicle with two 25W ones, so the same 7Ah pack empties faster. Published 24V run times here span 30 minutes to 2 hours, which overlaps the 12V range entirely.
What extends it is capacity: our 24V picks include 7Ah, 9Ah and 10Ah packs, and the 9Ah and 10Ah vehicles are the ones to choose for a grass yard where run time drops further. A second battery is expensive at 24V — over $100 a pack — so buying the bigger capacity up front is usually better value. See best 24V ride-on batteries.
Seat width
The spec that decides fit at this level
At 24V the weight limit usually has headroom, so width becomes the constraint. The benches in our registry publish 19, 20, 21 and 22 inches: 19-20 takes one six-year-old with room or two smaller children; 21-22 takes two six-year-olds and still fits at nine.
A vehicle that publishes its seat width in inches is, in our experience, a vehicle whose seller publishes the rest of the sheet too — it correlates closely with overall disclosure quality.
By age: 6-year-olds, 7-year-olds, big kids. Class comparison on 12V vs 24V.
Every pick in full
The picks, in detail
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · Best overall
9.2 / 10
First Ride On 24V Ford F-150 Raptor 2-Seater
First Ride On

Eight of nine specs, including a 3.5-5.0 mph band, a 132 lb limit, a 20-inch seat and a 98-foot remote — the completeness benchmark.
Eight of nine specs published: a 3.5-5.0 mph band, 132 lb, a 20-inch seat and a 98-foot remote range. Speed as a band, seat in inches, range in feet — the completeness benchmark.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Weight limit9.0
- Speed9.0
- Run time9.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published — the most complete sheet in the registry
- Speed as a band, remote range in feet, seat width in inches
- 132 lb limit with a stated 3-8 year range
- Officially licensed Ford F-150 Raptor
What doesn’t
- Charge time is the single missing spec
- 5 mph top end needs the remote for a three-year-old
- Among the most expensive here
#2 · Best licensed
9.3 / 10
Seizeen 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater
Seizeen

132 lb, 4.4 mph and a 1-2 hour run time on a licensed Bronco — the most complete 24V sheet in the registry.
132 lb, 4.4 mph and a 1-2 hour run time on a licensed Ford Bronco, with a belt per seat and four 90W motors. The most complete sheet in the registry.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Weight limit9.0
- Speed8.5
- Run time9.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published
- 132 lb limit is the practical two-child figure
- Officially licensed Ford Bronco Raptor
- 4 x 90W motors with a safety belt per seat
What doesn’t
- Charge time is the one spec missing
- 4.4 mph on grass will drain a 7Ah pack faster than the stated 1-2 hr
- Large footprint — measure your storage before buying
#3 · Best off-road
9.0 / 10
JOYRACER 24V 4x4 Off-Road UTV 2-Seater
JOYRACER

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
All four specs that matter off-road are published: 5 mph, 130 lb, a 20-inch seat and a 3-8 year range.
True 4WD with four 200W motors, EVA tires, 130 lb and a 20-inch bench, with a stated 3-8 year range. The combination that actually crosses long grass with two children.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.0
- Weight limit9.0
- Speed9.0
- Run time8.5
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published
- 4WD with 4 x 200W motors — real grass capability
- 130 lb limit and a 20-inch seat
- 5 mph with a 3-8 year range stated together
What doesn’t
- Charge time not published
- 5 mph on a UTV needs the remote for younger riders
- Side-by-side body is wide; check gate widths
#4 · Longest lasting
9.0 / 10
AceCruisers XXXL 4WD 24V 2-Seater
AceCruisers

220 lb and a stated 3-14 year range — the only two-seater here that genuinely claims to fit a teenager.
220 lb and a 22-inch adjustable seat with a stated 3-14 year range. No published run time, which at that load is the figure you most want — but nothing else fits a twelve-year-old.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure8.5
- Weight limit10.0
- Speed8.5
- Run time6.0
- Value8.0
What works
- 220 lb limit, double most two-seaters
- 22-inch adjustable seat and a stated 3-14 year range
- Full 1.9-5.5 mph band published
- 4WD with 200W motors
What doesn’t
- No run time published, and at 220 lb that is the figure you want
- A 7Ah pack carrying 220 lb will be short-lived
- Most expensive vehicle in the registry
#5 · Best value
8.8 / 10
Firstness 24V 2-Seater Ride-On with Remote
Firstness

The cheapest 24V two-seater here that still publishes capacity, speed, run time and weight limit together.
The cheapest 24V two-seater that still publishes capacity, speed, run time and weight limit together. 110 lb, 5 mph, ~60 minutes from a 7Ah pack.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure8.5
- Weight limit8.0
- Speed8.5
- Run time8.0
- Value9.5
What works
- Seven of nine specs published
- 4 x 200W motors stated (the 800W headline figure)
- 110 lb limit across two seats
- ~60 min run time stated against a 7Ah pack
What doesn’t
- Charge time not published
- 5 mph needs the remote at the bottom of the age range
- Unlicensed bodywork
#6 · Biggest battery
8.6 / 10
MOEYURO 24V 4x4 Kids ATV Four Wheeler
MOEYURO

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A 9Ah pack — the largest lead-acid capacity in the registry — on a 4x4 quad with a published 1.8-5 mph band.
A 9Ah pack — the largest lead-acid capacity here — with four 200W motors and all nine specs published bar the age range. Grass costs run time, so capacity is the right answer.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Weight limit8.0
- Speed8.5
- Run time8.5
- Value8.0
What works
- 9Ah capacity, the largest here — the spec that drives run time
- All nine specs except age range are published
- 4 x 200W motors, true 4x4
- Charge time published at 8-12 hr
What doesn’t
- No stated age range on a 5 mph quad
- A quad has no seat belt by design
- 110 lb over two seats is less than the two-seat cars manage
#7 · Most honest
8.4 / 10
AceCruisers 24V Ride-On Golf Cart 2-Seater
AceCruisers

Publishes a 30-45 minute run time rather than the usual optimistic hour — and a 1.86-4.4 mph band to go with it.
Publishes 30-45 minutes rather than the usual optimistic hour, with a full 1.86-4.4 mph band and a storage trunk. Candor counts when you are planning an afternoon.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.0
- Weight limit8.0
- Speed8.0
- Run time6.5
- Value8.0
What works
- A 30-45 min run time is unusually candid for a 24V vehicle
- Full speed band published, not just the top figure
- 0.72 cubic-foot storage trunk and a detachable roof
- 4WD with 96W motors
What doesn’t
- 30-45 min is genuinely short — budget for a second battery
- Charge time not published
- Golf-cart body has a high center of gravity on slopes
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
What is the best 24V ride-on toy?
How fast is a 24V ride-on?
Is 24V worth it over 12V?
What does 800W mean on a 24V ride-on?
Do 24V ride-ons run longer than 12V?
What age is 24V suitable for?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- CDC Clinical Growth Charts (weight-for-age percentiles)
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CPSC safety guides and education materials
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next