Best 2-seater
Best 2-seater ride-on cars
A two-seat body and a two-child weight limit are different specifications. Every vehicle here publishes 110 lb or more, because two five-year-olds weigh about 90.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published October 24, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
Verdict first
Quick picks
A two-seat body and a two-child weight limit are different specifications. Every vehicle here publishes 110 lb or more, because two five-year-olds weigh about 90.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() Seizeen 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater Best overall | 3-8 years, best-documented 24V | 9.3out of 10 | $349.90Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 2 | ![]() JOYRACER 24V 2-Seater Ride-On with 800W Motors Widest bench | Two riders, widest bench | 8.6out of 10 | $269.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 3 | ![]() AceCruisers XXXL 4WD 24V 2-Seater Highest limit | 3-14 years, longest useful life | 9.0out of 10 | $549.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 4 | ![]() First Ride On 24V Ford F-150 Raptor 2-Seater Best documented | 3-8 years, completeness benchmark | 9.2out of 10 | $349.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 5 | ![]() Peg Perego John Deere Gator XUV 12V Best 12V two-seater | 3-8 years, two riders, build quality | 8.4out of 10 | $421.17Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 6 | ![]() Costzon 12V 2-Seater Ride-On Car Cheapest honest two-seater | Two riders, 3-8 years | 8.2out of 10 | $309.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 7 | ![]() LIGIANT 24V 4-Seater Golf Cart Four seats | Groups, highest weight limit | 8.3out of 10 | $339.97Amazon #ad disclosure |
Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.
This is the page where the single most common ride-on buying error gets corrected, so it is worth stating plainly at the top: on every two-seat ride-on we have checked, the published weight limit is the total for both seats. Our registry contains two-seat vehicles with 66 lb limits. Two average five-year-olds weigh roughly 90 lb between them. Those vehicles have two seats and carry one child.
Every pick on this page publishes 110 lb or more for exactly that reason.
The arithmetic
What limit you actually need
From the CDC growth charts, average weights: a four-year-old is 36 lb, a five-year-old 41 lb, a six-year-old 46 lb, an eight-year-old 56 lb, a ten-year-old 72 lb. So:
- Two four-year-olds: about 72 lb. A 110 lb limit is comfortable.
- Two six-year-olds: about 92 lb. 110 lb is the minimum, 130 lb comfortable.
- Two eight-year-olds: about 112 lb. 130 lb is the minimum, and headroom is thin.
- Two ten-year-olds: about 144 lb. Only a 220 lb vehicle covers it.
And use the 90th percentile figures if either child is large. Full table on the age and size chart.
Seat width
The constraint behind the limit
Two children can be inside the weight limit and still not fit side by side. The benches in our registry that publish a width give 19, 20, 21 and 22 inches:
- 19-20 in — two children up to about six, or one older child with room.
- 21-22 in — two six-to-eight-year-olds comfortably.
Where no width is published, overall vehicle width is a rough proxy, but the honest answer is that it is guesswork. A seller who measures the bench tends to publish the run time too, which is why we treat a stated seat width as a quality signal in its own right.
Voltage
Why most two-seaters are 24V
Two children is roughly double the load, and 12V with two 25W motors does not have the torque for it on anything but a hard flat surface. 24V with four motors does. That is why the 110 lb-plus two-seaters are overwhelmingly 24V, and why the two 12V exceptions on this page are both from brands with their own tooling.
The practical consequence: a 12V two-seater carrying 130 lb will be slow and will struggle on grass, even within its stated limit. If both children will ride regularly, 24V is the class. See 12V vs 24V.
One child
Buying a two-seater for one child
Often the right call, because the two-seat vehicles come with the higher weight limits and the wider seats. A 110 lb two-seater will fit a four-year-old until they are nine or ten, where a 66 lb single-seater stops at seven.
The trade is size: two-seaters are larger to store, heavier to move when the battery is flat, and wider than some garden gates. Measure before you order. The single-versus-double reasoning is on 1-seater vs 2-seater.
Every pick in full
The picks, in detail
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · Best overall
9.3 / 10
Seizeen 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater
Seizeen

132 lb, 4.4 mph and a 1-2 hour run time on a licensed Bronco — the most complete 24V sheet in the registry.
132 lb, 4.4 mph, a 1-2 hour run time and a safety belt per seat on a licensed Bronco. Eight of nine specs published, which is the best in the registry.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit9.0
- Seat width8.5
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Safety9.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published
- 132 lb limit is the practical two-child figure
- Officially licensed Ford Bronco Raptor
- 4 x 90W motors with a safety belt per seat
What doesn’t
- Charge time is the one spec missing
- 4.4 mph on grass will drain a 7Ah pack faster than the stated 1-2 hr
- Large footprint — measure your storage before buying
#2 · Widest bench
8.6 / 10
JOYRACER 24V 2-Seater Ride-On with 800W Motors
JOYRACER

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A 21-inch bench seat is the headline spec — the widest in the registry, and the reason two children actually fit.
A 21-inch bench — the widest here, published in inches — on a 110 lb limit with 800W of motors and a 1-2 hour run time. Width is what makes two children actually fit.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit8.0
- Seat width10.0
- Spec disclosure8.0
- Safety8.0
- Value8.5
What works
- 21-inch seat — widest here, published in inches
- 4 x 200W motors (800W total)
- 1-2 hr run time from a 7Ah pack
- 110 lb limit stated
What doesn’t
- Top speed is not published on an 800W vehicle
- No stated age range
- Charge time not published
#3 · Highest limit
9.0 / 10
AceCruisers XXXL 4WD 24V 2-Seater
AceCruisers

220 lb and a stated 3-14 year range — the only two-seater here that genuinely claims to fit a teenager.
220 lb and a 22-inch adjustable seat with a stated 3-14 year range. The only vehicle in the registry that genuinely holds two ten-year-olds.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit10.0
- Seat width10.0
- Spec disclosure8.5
- Safety8.5
- Value8.0
What works
- 220 lb limit, double most two-seaters
- 22-inch adjustable seat and a stated 3-14 year range
- Full 1.9-5.5 mph band published
- 4WD with 200W motors
What doesn’t
- No run time published, and at 220 lb that is the figure you want
- A 7Ah pack carrying 220 lb will be short-lived
- Most expensive vehicle in the registry
#4 · Best documented
9.2 / 10
First Ride On 24V Ford F-150 Raptor 2-Seater
First Ride On

Eight of nine specs, including a 3.5-5.0 mph band, a 132 lb limit, a 20-inch seat and a 98-foot remote — the completeness benchmark.
132 lb, a 20-inch seat, a 3.5-5.0 mph band and a 98-foot remote range. Every load-bearing number published, which on a two-seater is what you need.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit9.0
- Seat width9.0
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Safety9.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published — the most complete sheet in the registry
- Speed as a band, remote range in feet, seat width in inches
- 132 lb limit with a stated 3-8 year range
- Officially licensed Ford F-150 Raptor
What doesn’t
- Charge time is the single missing spec
- 5 mph top end needs the remote for a three-year-old
- Among the most expensive here
#5 · Best 12V two-seater
8.4 / 10
Peg Perego John Deere Gator XUV 12V
Peg Perego

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
130 lb across two seats and a cargo bed — the Peg Perego that genuinely carries two children, and the one spec they do publish says so.
130 lb across two seats at 12V, which is double the 12V norm, with a dump-style cargo bed and Peg Perego's parts channel. Four of nine specs unpublished.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit9.0
- Seat width7.5
- Spec disclosure5.0
- Safety8.0
- Value7.0
What works
- 130 lb limit over two seats, published
- Dump-style cargo bed
- Extra-large frame for 3-8s
- Best-supported two-seater here for parts
What doesn’t
- No speed, run time, charge time or capacity figure
- No parent remote
- The most expensive 12V vehicle in the registry
#6 · Cheapest honest two-seater
8.2 / 10
Costzon 12V 2-Seater Ride-On Car
Costzon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A 130 lb limit across two seats is the honest two-child figure at 12V, and it is published.
A 130 lb limit at 12V with a published 1-2 hour run time and four shock absorbers. 2.5 mph will feel slow to the older of the two children.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit9.0
- Seat width7.0
- Spec disclosure7.5
- Safety8.0
- Value9.0
What works
- 130 lb limit genuinely supports two children
- 1-2 hr run time published
- Four shock absorbers
- Stated 3-8 year range
What doesn’t
- 2.5 mph top speed is slow for an eight-year-old
- No capacity or charge-time figure
- 12V carrying 130 lb will struggle on grass
#7 · Four seats
8.3 / 10
LIGIANT 24V 4-Seater Golf Cart
LIGIANT

264 lb across four seats — the only vehicle here that genuinely takes a group, and the limit is published.
264 lb across four seats with a removable roof and 4WD. The only group vehicle in the registry, though with no published run time at that load.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit10.0
- Seat width8.0
- Spec disclosure7.0
- Safety7.5
- Value8.0
What works
- 264 lb maximum load — double most two-seaters
- Four seats and a removable roof
- Full 1.86-4.35 mph band published
- 4WD
What doesn’t
- No run time published, and with 264 lb aboard that matters most here
- A 7Ah pack moving 264 lb will be slow and short-lived
- Largest footprint in the registry
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
Is a ride-on weight limit per seat or total?
What weight limit do I need for two children?
How wide is a 2-seater ride-on bench?
Should I buy a 12V or 24V two-seater?
Is a two-seater worth it for one child?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- CDC Clinical Growth Charts (weight-for-age percentiles)
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CPSC safety guides and education materials
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next