Skip to content
RideontoyGuide

Best kids UTVs

Best kids UTVs and side-by-sides

At 24V with four motors and EVA tires, a UTV is the most capable thing in this category — and the widest, so measure your gate.

Written by

Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media

Published October 31, 2026 · last updated November 7, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing

How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.

Price checked November 8, 2026

Verdict first

Quick picks

At 24V with four motors and EVA tires, a UTV is the most capable thing in this category — and the widest, so measure your gate.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.

Ranked picks with each model’s score, who it suits and its current Amazon price
#ProductBest forScorePrice
1
JOYRACER 24V 4x4 Off-Road UTV 2-Seater

JOYRACER 24V 4x4 Off-Road UTV 2-Seater

Best overall

3-8 years, off-road UTV9.0out of 10$299.99Amazon

#ad disclosure

2
MOEYURO 24V 800W Side-by-Side UTV 2-Seater

MOEYURO 24V 800W Side-by-Side UTV 2-Seater

Best value

3-8 years, side-by-side8.7out of 10$299.99Amazon

#ad disclosure

3
First Ride On 36V 2-Seater Kids UTV

First Ride On 36V 2-Seater Kids UTV

Most capable

Age 6+, true driving UTV8.7out of 10$469.99Amazon

#ad disclosure

4
AceCruisers 24V Ride-On Golf Cart 2-Seater

AceCruisers 24V Ride-On Golf Cart 2-Seater

Most honest

3-8 years, honest run time8.4out of 10$339.99Amazon

#ad disclosure

5
LIGIANT 24V 4-Seater Golf Cart

LIGIANT 24V 4-Seater Golf Cart

Four seats

Groups, highest weight limit8.3out of 10$339.97Amazon

#ad disclosure

6
Peg Perego John Deere Gator XUV 12V

Peg Perego John Deere Gator XUV 12V

Best built

3-8 years, two riders, build quality8.4out of 10$421.17Amazon

#ad disclosure

7
Best Choice Products 12V Ride-On UTV with Trailer

Best Choice Products 12V Ride-On UTV with Trailer

Best 12V UTV

Age 3+, hauling play8.1out of 10$149.99Amazon

#ad disclosure

Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.

A side-by-side UTV is the shape that does the most in this category. Four-wheel drive with a motor per wheel, EVA tires, a bench that takes two children with a belt each, and enough torque to cross grass that stops everything else. The 24V versions are, specification for specification, the most capable ride-ons available.

Why they work

Four motors is the whole point

The “800W” on most of these listings is four 200W motors added together, one per wheel. That is genuine four-wheel drive, and on grass it is the difference between pulling and spinning: a two-motor rear-drive vehicle puts its power through whichever wheel has least grip.

Combine that with EVA tires and a UTV handles long grass, packed dirt and gravel — the surfaces where 12V cars simply stop. See the terrain guide and best ride-on toys for grass.

The practical catch

They are wide

Side-by-side bodies are wide by definition, and that has three consequences people discover after delivery: they may not fit through a standard garden gate, they take real garage space, and they are heavy to push when the battery is flat.

Measure before you order. The vehicles that publish their dimensions are easier to plan around, and a 20-inch bench plus bodywork means an overall width approaching three feet.

Run time

The honest numbers

Four motors draw a lot of current, and the published run times reflect it: 30 to 45 minutes on one pick, 40 to 60 on another, 1 to 2 hours on the more optimistic listings. The 30-to-45-minute figure is the one we trust most, because it is the only one that is shorter than its competitors’ claims — a seller does not understate run time by accident.

For a grass yard, buy the largest capacity available and expect the lower end. See run time and charging.

Related: best kids ATVs, 2-seater ride-on cars and the Costzon 12V UTV review.

Every pick in full

The picks, in detail

Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.

#1 · Best overall

9.0 / 10

JOYRACER 24V 4x4 Off-Road UTV 2-Seater

JOYRACER

JOYRACER 24V 4x4 Off-Road UTV 2-Seater — JOYRACER kids ride-on toy
$299.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

All four specs that matter off-road are published: 5 mph, 130 lb, a 20-inch seat and a 3-8 year range.

True 4WD with four 200W motors, EVA tires, 130 lb, a 20-inch bench and 5 mph, with eight of nine specs published and a stated 3-8 year range.

The nine specs

Voltage24V
Battery capacity7Ah
Top speed5 mph
Weight limit130 lb
Run time1-2 hr
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteYes
Seats2 (20 in wide)
Maker's age range3-8 years

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Spec disclosure9.0
  • Traction9.5
  • Weight limit9.0
  • Value8.5

What works

  • Eight of nine specs published
  • 4WD with 4 x 200W motors — real grass capability
  • 130 lb limit and a 20-inch seat
  • 5 mph with a 3-8 year range stated together

What doesn’t

  • Charge time not published
  • 5 mph on a UTV needs the remote for younger riders
  • Side-by-side body is wide; check gate widths

#2 · Best value

8.7 / 10

MOEYURO 24V 800W Side-by-Side UTV 2-Seater

MOEYURO

MOEYURO 24V 800W Side-by-Side UTV 2-Seater — MOEYURO kids ride-on toy
$299.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

Mechanically the same 24V 800W side-by-side platform as the JOYRACER, with the same published figures — compare on price.

Mechanically the same 24V 800W side-by-side platform as the top pick with the same published figures — the choice between them is price.

The nine specs

Voltage24V
Battery capacity7Ah
Top speed5 mph
Weight limit130 lb
Run time1-2 hr
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteYes
Seats2 (20 in wide)
Maker's age range3-8 years

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Spec disclosure9.0
  • Traction9.0
  • Weight limit9.0
  • Value9.0

What works

  • Same published spec set as the JOYRACER UTV
  • Bluetooth, large side-by-side body
  • 130 lb limit and 20-inch seat
  • 1-2 hr run time

What doesn’t

  • Charge time not published
  • Very close to the JOYRACER; there is little to separate them but price
  • Wide body is awkward to store

#3 · Most capable

8.7 / 10

First Ride On 36V 2-Seater Kids UTV

First Ride On

First Ride On 36V 2-Seater Kids UTV — First Ride On kids ride-on toy
$469.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

36V, 14-inch EVA wheels, a metal chassis and a deliberate no-remote design — a true driving UTV for a six-year-old and up.

36V, 14-inch EVA tires, a metal chassis, rear spring suspension and 3-point belts on both seats. No remote at all, stated as a design decision for age 6+.

The nine specs

Voltage36V
Battery capacity9Ah
Top speed5-8 mph
Weight limit132 lb
Run time40-60 min
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteNo (by design)
Seats2 (20.5 in wide)
Maker's age range6+ years

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Spec disclosure9.0
  • Traction10.0
  • Weight limit9.0
  • Value7.5

What works

  • 14-inch EVA tires, reinforced metal chassis and rear spring suspension
  • 36V 9Ah with 2 x 200W motors
  • Variable throttle and electronic brake — real vehicle control
  • 3-point belt on each of two seats

What doesn’t

  • No remote at all — the listing is explicit that this is intentional
  • 8 mph on grass with no parent override demands an enclosed space
  • 40-60 min run time

#4 · Most honest

8.4 / 10

AceCruisers 24V Ride-On Golf Cart 2-Seater

AceCruisers

AceCruisers 24V Ride-On Golf Cart 2-Seater — AceCruisers kids ride-on toy
$339.99View on Amazon

$369.99 list — 8% off

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

Publishes a 30-45 minute run time rather than the usual optimistic hour — and a 1.86-4.4 mph band to go with it.

Publishes 30-45 minutes of run time rather than the usual optimistic hour, with a full 1.86-4.4 mph band, a storage trunk and a detachable roof.

The nine specs

Voltage24V
Battery capacity7Ah
Top speed1.86-4.4 mph
Weight limit110 lb
Run time30-45 min
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteYes
Seats2 (20 in wide)
Maker's age range3-8 years

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Spec disclosure9.0
  • Traction8.5
  • Weight limit8.0
  • Value8.0

What works

  • A 30-45 min run time is unusually candid for a 24V vehicle
  • Full speed band published, not just the top figure
  • 0.72 cubic-foot storage trunk and a detachable roof
  • 4WD with 96W motors

What doesn’t

  • 30-45 min is genuinely short — budget for a second battery
  • Charge time not published
  • Golf-cart body has a high center of gravity on slopes

#5 · Four seats

8.3 / 10

LIGIANT 24V 4-Seater Golf Cart

LIGIANT

LIGIANT 24V 4-Seater Golf Cart — LIGIANT kids ride-on toy
$339.97View on Amazon

$429.97 list — 21% off

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

264 lb across four seats — the only vehicle here that genuinely takes a group, and the limit is published.

264 lb across four seats with 4WD and a removable roof — the only group vehicle in the registry. No published run time, which at that load matters most.

The nine specs

Voltage24V
Battery capacity7Ah
Top speed1.86-4.35 mph
Weight limit264 lb
Run timeNot stated by maker
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteYes
Seats4
Maker's age range3+ years

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Spec disclosure7.0
  • Traction8.0
  • Weight limit10.0
  • Value8.0

What works

  • 264 lb maximum load — double most two-seaters
  • Four seats and a removable roof
  • Full 1.86-4.35 mph band published
  • 4WD

What doesn’t

  • No run time published, and with 264 lb aboard that matters most here
  • A 7Ah pack moving 264 lb will be slow and short-lived
  • Largest footprint in the registry

#6 · Best built

8.4 / 10

Peg Perego John Deere Gator XUV 12V

Peg Perego

Peg Perego John Deere Gator XUV 12V — Peg Perego kids ride-on toy
$421.17View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

130 lb across two seats and a cargo bed — the Peg Perego that genuinely carries two children, and the one spec they do publish says so.

130 lb across two seats at 12V with a dump cargo bed and Peg Perego's parts channel. Four of nine specs unpublished, which is the Peg Perego pattern.

The nine specs

Voltage12V
Battery capacityNot stated by maker
Top speedNot stated by maker
Weight limit130 lb
Run timeNot stated by maker
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteNo
Seats2
Maker's age range3-8 years

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Spec disclosure5.0
  • Traction7.0
  • Weight limit9.0
  • Value7.0

What works

  • 130 lb limit over two seats, published
  • Dump-style cargo bed
  • Extra-large frame for 3-8s
  • Best-supported two-seater here for parts

What doesn’t

  • No speed, run time, charge time or capacity figure
  • No parent remote
  • The most expensive 12V vehicle in the registry

#7 · Best 12V UTV

8.1 / 10

Best Choice Products 12V Ride-On UTV with Trailer

Best Choice Products

Best Choice Products 12V Ride-On UTV with Trailer — Best Choice Products kids ride-on toy
$149.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

A detachable trailer turns a UTV into a yard-work toy, and the 60-minute run time is published.

A detachable trailer and a published 60-minute run time at 3.1 mph. Single seat despite the UTV shape, and a 66 lb limit.

The nine specs

Voltage12V
Battery capacityNot stated by maker
Top speed3.1 mph
Weight limit66 lb
Run time~60 min
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteYes
Seats1
Maker's age range3+ years

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Spec disclosure7.5
  • Traction6.5
  • Weight limit6.5
  • Value8.5

What works

  • Trailer included, and it detaches
  • Run time published at 60 min
  • 3.1 mph, stated
  • LED headlights

What doesn’t

  • No capacity or charge-time figure
  • The 66 lb limit does not include trailer load
  • Single seat despite the UTV shape

Questions parents ask

Frequently asked questions

What is the best kids UTV?
A 24V side-by-side with four 200W motors, EVA tires, a 130 lb limit and a 20-inch bench — two picks on this page share that specification and differ mainly on price. For a group, the 264 lb four-seater is the only option.
Are kids UTVs good on grass?
The best thing in the category. Four motors put power through all four contact patches rather than spinning one wheel, and combined with EVA tires a 24V UTV handles long grass, packed dirt and gravel.
How wide is a kids UTV?
A 20-inch bench plus bodywork means an overall width approaching three feet, which may not pass a standard garden gate. Measure before ordering, and account for garage space — these are the largest ride-ons here.
How long does a kids UTV run per charge?
Published figures span 30 minutes to 2 hours, and we would trust the shorter claims — four motors draw a lot of current. One pick publishes 30 to 45 minutes outright, which no seller understates by accident.
Are UTVs safe for kids on hills?
They are the vehicle in this category we would most keep off slopes. Side-by-side and golf-cart bodies have the highest center of gravity relative to track width, and four-wheel drive makes them more willing to attempt a gradient rather than safer on one.

Where these numbers come from

Sources

Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.

Read next