Skip to content
RideontoyGuide

Cheapest UTV with a remote

Costzon 12V kids UTV review

The cheapest UTV with a parent remote in our registry, and the one with the thinnest spec sheet. Both of those are the story.

Written by

Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media

Published November 6, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing

How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.

Price checked November 8, 2026

This review is as much about what is missing as what is here. The vehicle has a genuine position — it is the cheapest UTV-shaped ride-on with a parent remote that we could find — and it publishes less about itself than almost anything else we recommend.

What it publishes

Three specifications

12V, 3.1 mph, and 2 × 25W motors. Plus a three-speed parent remote and LED lights.

3.1 mph is a sensible figure — just above walking pace, which makes the remote functional rather than decorative. And 25W motors are the 12V norm, which tells you this is a conventional 12V drivetrain in a UTV body rather than something more capable.

What it does not

Six blank rows, and one that matters

No weight limit. No amp-hour capacity. No run time. No charge time. No age range. No seat width.

The weight limit is the problem. It is the specification that determines whether the vehicle fits your child at all, and without it you are buying on hope. Our standing advice applies: where a 12V vehicle publishes no limit, assume the class minimum of 55 lb until the seller says otherwise, and decide on that. See weight limits.

We print all six as not stated by maker rather than estimating from Costzon’s other models, because an estimate would be our invention. For comparison, the Costzon 12V ATV in our registry publishes all nine specs — so the brand can do it, and has chosen not to here.

The shape

A UTV body on a single seat

Worth being clear: this is a single-seater. The UTV and side-by-side shape normally implies two seats, and at 24V it usually delivers them with a 130 lb limit and four motors. This is a 12V single-seater wearing the body style.

That is not a criticism of the vehicle so much as a note on expectations. If you want a UTV that carries two children across grass, the 24V four-motor side-by-sides are the category — at roughly double the price. See best kids UTVs.

The remote

The reason to consider it

A three-speed parent remote at this price is genuinely the vehicle’s argument. For a three or four-year-old the remote is the most useful safety feature available, and getting one on the cheapest UTV in the registry is a real result.

The listing does not state whether remote mode overrides the pedal, which is the behavior that actually matters — test it in the driveway. See how the parent remote works.

Who it suits

And the better-documented alternative

Buy it if the budget is fixed, the child is three or four and well under 55 lb, the surface is pavement, and a remote matters more to you than knowing the run time.

Buy something else if you want the weight limit in writing. The Best Choice Products 12V UTV with a trailer publishes a 66 lb limit, 3.1 mph and a 60-minute run time at a modest premium — five of nine specs against three. Or Costzon’s own 12V ATV, which publishes all nine. See best kids ATVs.

Every pick in full

The spec sheet

Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.

#1 · The vehicle

8.0 / 10

Costzon 12V Kids UTV Ride-On

Costzon

Costzon 12V Kids UTV Ride-On — Costzon kids ride-on toy
$129.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

The cheapest UTV with a parent remote here, but Costzon publishes only three of the nine specs for it.

3.1 mph with a 3-speed parent remote and 2 × 25W motors at the lowest UTV price here. Three of nine specs published — no weight limit, which is the problem.

The nine specs

Voltage12V
Battery capacityNot stated by maker
Top speed3.1 mph
Weight limitNot stated by maker
Run timeNot stated by maker
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteYes
Seats1
Maker's age rangeNot stated by maker

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Value9.5
  • Parent control8.5
  • Spec disclosure5.0
  • Weight limit5.0
  • Longevity6.5

What works

  • Parent remote at the lowest UTV price here
  • 3.1 mph published
  • 2 x 25W motors stated
  • Three-speed selection

What doesn’t

  • No weight limit published — you cannot tell whether it fits your child
  • No age range
  • Six of nine specs unstated

Questions parents ask

Frequently asked questions

What is the weight limit on the Costzon 12V UTV?
Not published, which is the main problem with the listing. Our standing advice is to assume the 12V class minimum of 55 lb until the seller says otherwise, and decide on that figure.
How fast is the Costzon 12V kids UTV?
3.1 mph, published, which is just above adult walking pace. The three-speed parent remote lets you run it slower for a younger child.
Is the Costzon UTV a two-seater?
No, it is a single-seater in a UTV body. The side-by-side shape normally implies two seats, and at 24V usually delivers them with a 130 lb limit and four motors — this is a conventional 12V single-seat drivetrain.
How long does the Costzon 12V UTV run per charge?
Not published, and nor is the battery capacity, so there is no basis for an estimate. Six of the nine specs we track read not stated on this listing.
Is there a better-documented UTV at a similar price?
The Best Choice Products 12V UTV with a trailer publishes a 66 lb limit, 3.1 mph and a 60-minute run time at a modest premium. Costzon’s own 12V ATV publishes all nine specs, so the brand can do it.

Where these numbers come from

Sources

Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.

Read next