Best ride-on Jeeps
Best kids ride-on Jeeps
The Jeep shape is the most-asked-for body in this category, and it spans a 12V single-seater to a 132 lb 24V two-seater. The license is the same; the vehicles are not.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published October 21, 2026 · last updated November 7, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
Verdict first
Quick picks
The Jeep shape is the most-asked-for body in this category, and it spans a 12V single-seater to a 132 lb 24V two-seater. The license is the same; the vehicles are not.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() Seizeen 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater Best overall | 3-8 years, best-documented 24V | 9.3out of 10 | $349.90Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 2 | ![]() First Ride On 24V Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 2-Seater Best licensed Wrangler | Licensed 24V Jeep, two riders | 8.6out of 10 | $359.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 3 | ![]() Aivello 24V Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 2-Seater Fastest Jeep | Fastest licensed two-seater | 8.8out of 10 | $359.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 4 | ![]() Power Wheels JoJo Siwa Jeep Wrangler 12V Best genuine Power Wheels | 3-7 years, genuine Power Wheels | 8.6out of 10 | $399.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 5 | ![]() First Ride On 12V Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Best first Jeep | First licensed Jeep, compact | 8.3out of 10 | $199.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 6 | ![]() Voyager Barbie 12V Kids Ride-On Jeep Best budget Jeep | Age 3+, licensed Barbie | 8.0out of 10 | $229.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.
“Jeep” is the most-requested shape in this category and the one where the badge is least informative. An officially licensed Wrangler Rubicon body sits on a 12V single-seater with a 55 lb limit and on a 24V two-seater with 132 lb, at a three-fold price difference, and both are equally “a Jeep”.
The split
Two distinct vehicles wearing the same badge
12V single-seat Jeeps are three-to-five-year-old vehicles: 55 to 66 lb limits, 3 mph, a parent remote, compact bodies. The exception is the genuine Power Wheels at 130 lb, where the frame and gearboxes are built differently and the limit reflects it.
24V two-seat Jeeps and Broncos are five-to-nine-year-old vehicles: 132 lb, 4.4 to 5.3 mph, 20-inch benches, four motors. These are the ones that genuinely carry two children — see 2-seater ride-on cars.
If you are deciding between them, it is the same decision as 12V vs 24V everywhere else on this site, and the weight limit is the number to decide on.
Licensing
What the Jeep license buys
Bodywork and the badge. The drivetrain underneath a licensed Wrangler is usually the same generic 12V or 24V platform as the unlicensed vehicle beside it, and the license adds a real premium for the shell alone.
That is not a criticism — the molding on licensed bodies is often genuinely better, and children care enormously about it being a real Jeep. But it is not a proxy for mechanical quality, and a licensed Jeep with an unpublished weight limit is a worse buy than an unlicensed car that publishes one. See licensed vs unlicensed.
Parts
Wheels are the Jeep-specific issue
The Jeep shape runs oversized wheels, and oversized plastic wheels on a heavy body are the component most likely to crack at the hub. Our registry includes genuine Fisher-Price replacement wheels for Power Wheels Wrangler and Rubicon models made 2014 or later, carrying the real part number — which is the only reliable way to buy them. See replacement parts by brand.
Related: best ride-on trucks, best licensed ride-on cars and the Power Wheels Jeep review.
Every pick in full
The picks, in detail
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · Best overall
9.3 / 10
Seizeen 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater
Seizeen

132 lb, 4.4 mph and a 1-2 hour run time on a licensed Bronco — the most complete 24V sheet in the registry.
132 lb, 4.4 mph and a 1-2 hour run time on a licensed Ford Bronco Raptor, with eight of nine specs published and a belt per seat. The best-documented vehicle in our registry.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Weight limit9.0
- Speed8.5
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published
- 132 lb limit is the practical two-child figure
- Officially licensed Ford Bronco Raptor
- 4 x 90W motors with a safety belt per seat
What doesn’t
- Charge time is the one spec missing
- 4.4 mph on grass will drain a 7Ah pack faster than the stated 1-2 hr
- Large footprint — measure your storage before buying
#2 · Best licensed Wrangler
8.6 / 10
First Ride On 24V Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 2-Seater
First Ride On

A licensed 24V Wrangler with a 132 lb limit — and a 45-60 minute run time the listing states honestly rather than inflating.
A 24V licensed Wrangler Rubicon with a 132 lb limit and a 45-60 minute run time stated honestly rather than inflated. Top speed is the one spec missing.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure8.0
- Weight limit9.0
- Speed7.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Officially licensed Jeep Wrangler Rubicon at 24V
- 132 lb limit over two seats
- 45-60 min stated — shorter than rivals claim, and more plausible
- Dual 120W plus 65W motor set stated
What doesn’t
- Top speed is not published, which is odd on a 24V vehicle
- No stated age range
- 45-60 min is the shortest run time among the 24V two-seaters
#3 · Fastest Jeep
8.8 / 10
Aivello 24V Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 2-Seater
Aivello

5.3 mph is the fastest licensed two-seater here, on a 132 lb limit and a stated 3-8 year range.
5.3 mph is the fastest licensed two-seater here, on a 132 lb limit with a 1-2 hour run time and a stated 3-8 year range. Use the low setting at the bottom of that range.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.0
- Weight limit9.0
- Speed9.5
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published
- 5.3 mph, the fastest licensed two-seater in the registry
- 132 lb limit, 1-2 hr run time
- Officially licensed Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
What doesn’t
- 5.3 mph at the bottom of a 3-8 range is fast — use the low setting
- Charge time not published
- Large body; check storage
#4 · Best genuine Power Wheels
8.6 / 10
Power Wheels JoJo Siwa Jeep Wrangler 12V
Power Wheels

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
Genuine Fisher-Price Power Wheels: a 130 lb limit, a 5 mph high setting and a lockable low — the specs that made the brand the default.
130 lb on a 12V Jeep — double the 12V class norm — with a lockable 5 mph high setting and a real Fisher-Price parts channel. No remote, as with every Power Wheels.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure7.0
- Weight limit9.5
- Speed8.0
- Value7.5
What works
- 130 lb limit — the highest of any 12V vehicle here
- Two speeds with a parent-lockable high setting
- Real Power Wheels drivetrain and parts channel
- Two seats
What doesn’t
- No parent remote — Power Wheels has never fitted one
- Run time and charge time not published
- 5 mph is genuinely fast; the high-speed lock matters
#5 · Best first Jeep
8.3 / 10
First Ride On 12V Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
First Ride On

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A licensed Wrangler with a 7Ah battery and a 3-point belt, pitched explicitly at a child's first drive.
A compact licensed Wrangler with a 12V 7Ah battery and a genuine 3-point belt, pitched explicitly at a child's first drive. Neither speed nor weight limit is published.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure6.5
- Weight limit6.5
- Speed7.0
- Value8.5
What works
- 12V 7Ah battery with dual 25W motors, both stated
- 3-point safety belt, not a lap strap
- Manual 2-speed plus remote 3-speed
- Officially licensed Jeep Wrangler Rubicon body
What doesn’t
- Neither top speed nor weight limit is published
- No stated age range at all
- Compact body — check your child's height before buying
#6 · Best budget Jeep
8.0 / 10
Voyager Barbie 12V Kids Ride-On Jeep
Voyager

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
3 mph and a 55 lb limit, both published — a licensed Barbie Jeep that is honest about being sized for younger children.
3 mph and a 55 lb limit, both published, on a licensed Barbie Jeep. Honest about being sized for younger children rather than claiming a padded age range.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure6.5
- Weight limit6.0
- Speed7.5
- Value8.5
What works
- Speed and weight limit both published
- Licensed Barbie branding
- LED headlights
- Lower price than most licensed Jeeps
What doesn’t
- The listing does not say whether a parent remote is included
- 55 lb limit
- No run time, charge time or capacity figure
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
What is the best kids ride-on Jeep?
Are Power Wheels Jeeps better than generic ones?
What age is a 12V ride-on Jeep for?
Do ride-on Jeeps work on grass?
Can you buy replacement wheels for a ride-on Jeep?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CPSC safety guides and education materials
- CDC Clinical Growth Charts (weight-for-age percentiles)
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next