Skip to content
RideontoyGuide

Best 24V batteries

Best 24V ride-on batteries

24V packs cost more than double a 12V equivalent, which makes getting the specification right the first time worth a few minutes.

Written by

Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media

Published October 19, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing

How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.

Price checked November 8, 2026

Verdict first

Quick picks

24V packs cost more than double a 12V equivalent, which makes getting the specification right the first time worth a few minutes.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.

Ranked picks with each model’s score, who it suits and its current Amazon price
#ProductBest forScorePrice
1
UNIKARO 24V 12Ah Li-ion Battery

UNIKARO 24V 12Ah Li-ion Battery

Biggest upgrade

Biggest 24V capacity upgrade8.5out of 10$140.98Amazon

#ad disclosure

2
24V 7Ah Rechargeable Battery for Power Wheels and UTVs

24V 7Ah Rechargeable Battery for Power Wheels and UTVs

Widest compatibility

Widest 24V compatibility8.3out of 10$108.98Amazon

#ad disclosure

3
Tnvodejo 24V 7Ah Battery for Ride-On Cars

Tnvodejo 24V 7Ah Battery for Ride-On Cars

Best for Kid Trax

24V 7Ah replacement8.2out of 10$105.98Amazon

#ad disclosure

4
Peg Perego 24V Battery Charger (MECB0111)

Peg Perego 24V Battery Charger (MECB0111)

The matching charger

Genuine Peg Perego 24V8.0out of 10$49.99Amazon

#ad disclosure

5
ANPABO 24V Charger for Ride-On Toys (1000mA)

ANPABO 24V Charger for Ride-On Toys (1000mA)

Best generic charger

Known output current at 24V8.2out of 10$12.99Amazon

#ad disclosure

Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.

24V is the two-seater and UTV class, and the batteries reflect it: heavier, more expensive, and in many cases supplied as a proprietary wired pack rather than a bare cell with terminals. That makes compatibility a bigger question than at 12V, and the cost of getting it wrong higher.

The cost

Why the arithmetic is different

A 12V 12Ah SLA is under $40. A 24V 7Ah pack is over $100, and a 24V 12Ah lithium is around $140. At those prices, the common 12V strategy of buying a second battery for continuous play stops making obvious sense — a spare 24V pack costs a meaningful share of a budget vehicle.

The better move at 24V is usually to buy the largest capacity you can in a single pack rather than two smaller ones. See run time and charging.

Capacity

7Ah, 9Ah, 10Ah or 12Ah

Vehicles in our registry ship with 5Ah, 7Ah, 9Ah and 10Ah at 24V. 7Ah is the most common on two-seaters, and it is the figure the run time is usually quoted against.

Going to 12Ah is roughly 70% more run time, which on a 24V vehicle matters more than it sounds: four motors draw a lot of current, and grass costs another third. A 24V two-seater carrying two children across a lawn will manage well under an hour on 7Ah.

As at 12V, capacity can go up but never down, and the pack has to physically fit. 24V packs are larger and heavier, so measure the tray and check how it is retained before ordering. See ride-on battery upgrades.

Lithium at 24V

A stronger case than at 12V

The weight argument is larger here. A 24V 12Ah lead-acid pack would be genuinely heavy — enough to affect how the vehicle handles and how easily an adult can lift it out to charge. The lithium equivalent is substantially lighter at the same capacity.

Add faster charging and tolerance of partial charges, and lithium is the better technical answer at 24V even though it costs more. The constraint is that it needs its own charger, and the lead-acid charger that came with the vehicle must not be used on it.

Compatibility

Named fitment matters at 24V

More 24V vehicles use proprietary wired packs than 12V ones do, which means “a 24V 7Ah battery” is not necessarily enough information. Two of the packs here state named compatibility — one for Power Wheels, kids’ cars and UTVs generally, one specifically for Kid Trax 24V vehicles — and that is what to look for.

For Peg Perego 24V vehicles, the genuine charger carries a real part number and is the only safe answer. See replacement parts by brand.

Every pick in full

The picks, in detail

Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.

#1 · Biggest upgrade

8.5 / 10

UNIKARO 24V 12Ah Li-ion Battery

UNIKARO

UNIKARO 24V 12Ah Li-ion Battery — UNIKARO kids ride-on toy
$140.98View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

The biggest upgrade available here: 24V at 12Ah in lithium, against the 7Ah lead-acid most two-seaters ship with.

24V at 12Ah in lithium against the 7Ah lead-acid most two-seaters ship with — roughly 70% more run time, and far lighter and quicker to charge. The most expensive battery here.

The nine specs

Voltage24V
Battery capacity12Ah
Top speedn/a
Weight limitn/a
Run timen/a
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoten/a
Seatsn/a
Maker's age rangen/a

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Capacity10.0
  • Charge speed9.0
  • Weight9.5
  • Value7.0

What works

  • 12Ah against a stock 7Ah — roughly 70% more run time
  • Lithium, so much lighter than a 12Ah SLA would be
  • Suits 24V two-seaters that run out of charge too quickly
  • Long cycle life

What doesn’t

  • Needs a lithium-compatible charger
  • Most expensive battery in the registry
  • Charge time not published

#2 · Widest compatibility

8.3 / 10

24V 7Ah Rechargeable Battery for Power Wheels and UTVs

Tnvodejo

24V 7Ah Rechargeable Battery for Power Wheels and UTVs — Tnvodejo kids ride-on toy
$108.98View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

A 24V 7Ah pack listed against Power Wheels, kids' cars and UTVs — the broadest stated compatibility at 24V.

A 24V 7Ah pack listed for Power Wheels, ride-on cars and UTVs — the broadest stated compatibility at 24V, supplied as a wired pack ready to connect.

The nine specs

Voltage24V
Battery capacity7Ah
Top speedn/a
Weight limitn/a
Run timen/a
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoten/a
Seatsn/a
Maker's age rangen/a

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Capacity7.5
  • Charge speed6.0
  • Weight6.0
  • Value8.5

What works

  • Listed for Power Wheels, ride-on cars and UTVs
  • Standard 24V 7Ah spec
  • Sealed lead-acid
  • Wired pack ready to connect

What doesn’t

  • Charge time not published
  • Broad compatibility claims always need checking against your connector
  • Among the most expensive batteries here

#3 · Best for Kid Trax

8.2 / 10

Tnvodejo 24V 7Ah Battery for Ride-On Cars

Tnvodejo

Tnvodejo 24V 7Ah Battery for Ride-On Cars — Tnvodejo kids ride-on toy
$105.98View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

A 24V 7Ah pack for the two-seaters, with stated Kid Trax 24V compatibility.

A 24V 7Ah pack with named Kid Trax 24V compatibility, which matters because Kid Trax uses a proprietary wired pack rather than bare terminals.

The nine specs

Voltage24V
Battery capacity7Ah
Top speedn/a
Weight limitn/a
Run timen/a
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoten/a
Seatsn/a
Maker's age rangen/a

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Capacity7.5
  • Charge speed6.0
  • Weight6.0
  • Value8.5

What works

  • Correct 24V 7Ah spec for most two-seat ride-ons
  • Named Kid Trax 24V compatibility
  • Supplied as a wired pack, not bare cells
  • Sealed lead-acid, maintenance-free

What doesn’t

  • Charge time not published
  • 24V packs cost roughly double a 12V equivalent
  • Heavy — check how your tray is secured

#4 · The matching charger

8.0 / 10

Peg Perego 24V Battery Charger (MECB0111)

Peg Perego

Peg Perego 24V Battery Charger (MECB0111) — Peg Perego kids ride-on toy
$49.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

The genuine Peg Perego 24V charger with the correct part number — the only safe answer for a Peg Perego 24V vehicle.

The genuine Peg Perego 24V charger with its real part number. If you have a Peg Perego 24V vehicle this is the only safe answer, and it costs more than the others combined.

The nine specs

Voltage24V
Battery capacityn/a
Top speedn/a
Weight limitn/a
Run timen/a
Charge timen/a
Parent remoten/a
Seatsn/a
Maker's age rangen/a

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Capacity0.0
  • Charge speed7.0
  • Weight0.0
  • Value6.0

What works

  • Genuine part, identified by Peg Perego's own part number
  • Correct Peg Perego connector
  • Matched to Peg Perego's 24V packs
  • Keeps the vehicle warranty intact

What doesn’t

  • Most expensive charger here by a wide margin
  • Peg Perego 24V vehicles only
  • No charge-time or amperage figure published

#5 · Best generic charger

8.2 / 10

ANPABO 24V Charger for Ride-On Toys (1000mA)

ANPABO

ANPABO 24V Charger for Ride-On Toys (1000mA) — ANPABO kids ride-on toy
$12.99View on Amazon

$15.99 list — 19% off

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

The only charger here that publishes its output current — 1000mA (1A) — with a 6-foot lead.

The only charger in our registry that publishes its output current — 1000mA — with a 6-foot lead. 1A is slow for a 7Ah pack but at least you know what you are getting.

The nine specs

Voltage24V, 1000mA output (240V-capable input)
Battery capacityn/a
Top speedn/a
Weight limitn/a
Run timen/a
Charge timen/a
Parent remoten/a
Seatsn/a
Maker's age rangen/a

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Capacity0.0
  • Charge speed5.5
  • Weight0.0
  • Value8.5

What works

  • Output current published at 1000mA — nobody else here does
  • 6-foot lead
  • Stated for lead-acid ride-on batteries
  • Fits the common 24V ATV and car plugs

What doesn’t

  • 1A is slow for a 7Ah or larger pack
  • No safety certification stated
  • Confirm connector shape before ordering

Questions parents ask

Frequently asked questions

What battery does a 24V ride-on use?
A 24V sealed lead-acid pack, most commonly 7Ah on two-seaters, with 5Ah, 9Ah and 10Ah also appearing. Many 24V vehicles use a proprietary wired pack rather than bare terminals, so named compatibility matters.
How much does a 24V ride-on battery cost?
Over $100 for a 7Ah lead-acid pack and around $140 for a 12Ah lithium — against about $40 for a 12V 12Ah SLA. That is why buying a spare for continuous play rarely makes sense at 24V.
Can I upgrade a 24V ride-on to 12Ah?
Yes, and it is roughly 70% more run time, which matters more at 24V because four motors draw a lot of current. Measure the tray in all three dimensions first — 24V packs are larger and heavier.
Is lithium worth it for a 24V ride-on?
More so than at 12V. A 24V 12Ah lead-acid pack would be genuinely heavy, and the lithium equivalent is substantially lighter at the same capacity, plus faster to charge. It needs its own charger — the vehicle’s original must not be used.
Will a 12V charger work on a 24V battery?
No, and it will not charge it. Match the voltage exactly. A 24V charger on a 12V pack will damage it, and a lead-acid charger on a lithium pack is a fire risk.

Where these numbers come from

Sources

Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.

Read next