Best ride-on trucks
Best kids ride-on trucks
A truck bed that actually holds things is what keeps a ride-on in use after the novelty of driving fades. That, and a weight limit worth having.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published October 23, 2026 · last updated November 7, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
Verdict first
Quick picks
A truck bed that actually holds things is what keeps a ride-on in use after the novelty of driving fades. That, and a weight limit worth having.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() First Ride On 24V Ford F-150 Raptor 2-Seater Best overall | 3-8 years, completeness benchmark | 9.2out of 10 | $349.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 2 | ![]() ANPABO Licensed Ford F-150 24V 2-Seater Best run-time window | 3-8 years, licensed F-150 | 8.6out of 10 | $329.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 3 | ![]() Seizeen 12V Ford F-150 Raptor Best 12V truck | Best-documented 12V truck | 8.8out of 10 | $209.90Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 4 | ![]() AceCruisers 24V 2-Seater Ride-On Dump Truck Best dump bed | 3-8 years, construction play | 8.6out of 10 | $349.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 5 | ![]() Best Choice Products 12V Chevy Silverado Best licensed 12V | Licensed truck with a real bed | 8.2out of 10 | $229.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 6 | ![]() Kidzone Licensed Ram 3500 Ride-On Truck Best frame | 3-6 years, iron frame | 8.4out of 10 | $179.96Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 7 | ![]() LUIBAS 12V 2-Seater Ride-On Dump Truck Best value two-seat | Two riders on a budget | 8.1out of 10 | $149.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.
Trucks are the shape that holds attention longest, and the reason is not styling — it is that a bed gives the child something to do. A child with a working dump bed spends their time loading and tipping; a child with a car drives in circles. The second one gets bored first.
The bed
What to check on the bed
Does it open? Some beds are molded shut and purely cosmetic. The listing language matters: “truck bed storage” means it opens; “truck styling” may not.
Does it tip? A powered dump bed is a different class of toy again, and three picks here have one. The electrically operated versions hold attention far longer than a manual tipping bed.
What does the load do to the weight limit? This is the one people miss. A 66 lb limit with a 50 lb child leaves 16 lb for the bed, which is less sand than you would think. See weight limits.
The classes
12V or 24V truck
12V single-seat trucks (66 lb, 2.5 to 3.1 mph) suit three-to-five-year-olds. The best of them publish a speed band and a run time, and one publishes its seat width in inches.
24V two-seat trucks (130 to 132 lb, 4.3 to 5 mph) suit five-to-nine-year-olds, carry two children, and are where the dump beds and the 20-inch benches live. See best 24V ride-on toys.
Licensing
F-150, Silverado and RAM
The three licensed American truck bodies are the most common in this category, and as everywhere the license buys bodywork rather than mechanicals. Worth noting that the licensed trucks in our registry tend to publish more of their specifications than the unlicensed ones — not because the license requires it, but because the brands doing licensing deals tend to be the larger operations. See licensed vs unlicensed.
Related: best ride-on Jeeps, best ride-on tractors and the Silverado review.
Every pick in full
The picks, in detail
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · Best overall
9.2 / 10
First Ride On 24V Ford F-150 Raptor 2-Seater
First Ride On

Eight of nine specs, including a 3.5-5.0 mph band, a 132 lb limit, a 20-inch seat and a 98-foot remote — the completeness benchmark.
Eight of nine specs published: a 3.5-5.0 mph band, 132 lb, a 20-inch bench and a 98-foot remote range, on a licensed F-150 Raptor. The completeness benchmark.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Weight limit9.0
- Utility8.5
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published — the most complete sheet in the registry
- Speed as a band, remote range in feet, seat width in inches
- 132 lb limit with a stated 3-8 year range
- Officially licensed Ford F-150 Raptor
What doesn’t
- Charge time is the single missing spec
- 5 mph top end needs the remote for a three-year-old
- Among the most expensive here
#2 · Best run-time window
8.6 / 10
ANPABO Licensed Ford F-150 24V 2-Seater
ANPABO

A 70-130 minute run-time window and a 130 lb limit on a licensed F-150 — the widest honest run-time range here.
A 70-130 minute run time given as a genuine range tied to use, with 130 lb, 4.3 mph and a 65-foot remote. Honest rather than best-case.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure8.5
- Weight limit9.0
- Utility8.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Run time given as a range tied to use, not a single best case
- Remote range published at 65 ft
- 130 lb limit with four 100W motors
- Officially licensed Ford F-150
What doesn’t
- Charge time not published
- The listing mentions both 7Ah and 5Ah packs — confirm which you receive
- 65 ft remote range is shorter than the First Ride On models' 98 ft
#3 · Best 12V truck
8.8 / 10
Seizeen 12V Ford F-150 Raptor
Seizeen

The best-documented 12V truck here: a real speed range, a real run-time range, and a seat width stated in inches.
The best-documented 12V truck here: a 1.3-2.7 mph band, a 70-110 minute run time and a 15-inch seat width in inches. Seven of nine specs as real ranges.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure9.5
- Weight limit7.0
- Utility7.5
- Value8.5
What works
- Seven of nine specs published, with real ranges rather than round numbers
- 70-110 min run time from a 12V 7Ah pack
- 3-point seatbelt and 4-wheel suspension
- Remote has 3 speeds plus an emergency brake
What doesn’t
- No stated age range
- Charge time not published
- 2.7 mph will feel slow to a six-year-old
#4 · Best dump bed
8.6 / 10
AceCruisers 24V 2-Seater Ride-On Dump Truck
AceCruisers

An electric dump bed, a shovel and a toolbox on a 132 lb two-seater — work-truck play with a published spec sheet.
An electrically operated dump bed plus a shovel and toolbox on a 132 lb two-seater. Function is what keeps a vehicle in use, and this has the most of it.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure8.5
- Weight limit9.0
- Utility9.5
- Value8.5
What works
- Electrically operated dump bed, plus shovel and toolbox
- 4 x 100W motors (400W total) stated
- 132 lb limit with a stated 3-8 year range
- 1-2 hr run time published
What doesn’t
- Charge time not published
- The listing cites both 7Ah and 5Ah in different bullets — ask the seller which ships
- Heaviest vehicle here to move when the battery is flat
#5 · Best licensed 12V
8.2 / 10
Best Choice Products 12V Chevy Silverado
Best Choice Products

Licensed Chevrolet with a usable truck bed, 2.5 mph and a stated one-hour run time.
Licensed Chevrolet with a bed that holds actual toys, 2.5 mph and a published one-hour run time. The bed is the reason to pick this over a car at the same price.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure7.5
- Weight limit7.0
- Utility8.5
- Value8.0
What works
- Truck bed that actually holds toys
- Run time published at up to 1 hr
- Remote has forward/reverse and left/right
- Seat harness with locking doors
What doesn’t
- No capacity figure, so the 1 hr claim can't be cross-checked
- No stated age range
- 2.5 mph is at the slow end for the size
#6 · Best frame
8.4 / 10
Kidzone Licensed Ram 3500 Ride-On Truck
Kidzone

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
Publishes the first-charge figure separately (10-12 hours, then 8-12) — a small honesty that tells you someone wrote the manual.
A reinforced heavy-duty iron frame, a 1.8-3.1 mph band and the first-charge figure published separately at 10-12 hours. Construction you can see in the specs.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure8.5
- Weight limit7.0
- Utility7.5
- Value8.0
What works
- Eight of nine specs published, with the first-charge case called out
- Reinforced heavy-duty iron frame, not all-plastic
- Rear-wheel spring suspension, adjustable belt
- Dual 390 motors stated
What doesn’t
- No amp-hour capacity
- ~1 hr run time for an 8-12 hr charge
- Age range given in months, which buries the 3-6 years it means
#7 · Best value two-seat
8.1 / 10
LUIBAS 12V 2-Seater Ride-On Dump Truck
LUIBAS

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A 10Ah pack and a powered dump bed at a 12V price — the capacity figure is the reason to look.
A 10Ah pack — more than double the common 4.5Ah — plus a powered dump bed and a 110 lb limit, at a 12V price. Run time is the one spec missing.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure7.5
- Weight limit8.0
- Utility9.0
- Value9.5
What works
- 12V 10Ah — more than double the common 4.5Ah
- Electrically operated dump bed
- 110 lb limit over two seats
- 2.5-4 mph published range
What doesn’t
- Run time is not published despite the large battery
- No charge time, which matters more with 10Ah
- Unlicensed body
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
What is the best kids ride-on truck?
Do ride-on truck beds actually work?
Does a load in the bed count against the weight limit?
Is a licensed F-150 ride-on better than an unlicensed truck?
What age is a ride-on truck for?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CPSC safety guides and education materials
- CDC Clinical Growth Charts (weight-for-age percentiles)
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next