Genuine Power Wheels
Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler review
The genuine Fisher-Price Jeep, and the only 12V vehicle in our registry rated to 130 lb. That one number is most of the reason to buy it.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published October 22, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
This is the genuine article: a Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler at 12V, with two seats and a stated 3-7 year range. In a category where the phrase “power wheels” is applied to anything with a battery, it is worth knowing what the real one actually offers.
The headline spec
130 lb, which changes everything
A typical generic 12V car publishes 55 to 77 lb. This publishes 130 lb, and that is not a marketing number — it reflects a frame and gearbox set built to a different standard.
The practical consequence is years of use. An average child reaches 130 lb in their teens, so on weight alone this vehicle outlasts the child’s interest. Against a 66 lb generic Jeep that stops at seven, this is a three-to-twelve purchase rather than a three-to-five one.
It also makes the two seats genuine. Two average six-year-olds come to about 92 lb, comfortably inside 130 lb — where a 66 lb two-seat body is a one-child vehicle with a decorative second seat. See 2-seater ride-on cars.
Speed
Two settings, and the lock that matters
2.5 mph and 5 mph. The low setting is right for a three-year-old; the high setting is genuinely fast — above walking pace, which means you cannot reach the vehicle on foot.
Fisher-Price handles this with a screw-in limiter under the pedal that physically stops it reaching the high position. A child cannot defeat it without a screwdriver, which makes it more tamper-proof than the dashboard switch on most generic cars. It is also not a way to stop the vehicle at a distance. See how fast do ride-on toys go.
The gap
No remote, and thin disclosure
No parent remote. Fisher-Price has never fitted one to any Power Wheels vehicle. For a child under five this is the main reason to buy a generic 12V car instead — a remote with override is the only feature that stops the vehicle from where you are standing. See how the parent remote works.
Four of nine specs published. Voltage, weight limit, two speeds and an age range are stated. Run time, charge time, amp-hour capacity, seat count detail and remote status are not. Several generic vehicles at half the price publish eight of nine.
Interestingly, the genuine Power Wheels batteries publish their charge windows in unusual detail — 14 hours for the first charge, 18 normal, 30 maximum. Fisher-Price documents its parts better than its vehicles.
Ownership
The parts channel is the real argument
Over five years this matters more than any spec sheet. Power Wheels wheels, batteries and gearboxes carry Fisher-Price part numbers and are available long after a model is discontinued — our registry includes genuine replacement wheels for the Jeep Hurricane and the F-150 Extreme, both long out of production.
A generic 12V Jeep with a cracked wheel hub has no part number to search and is finished. This one is a $45 repair. See replacement parts by brand and how long Power Wheels last.
Who it suits
And who it does not
Buy it if the child is five or over, if two children will share, or if you want a vehicle you can still repair in five years. The 130 lb limit and the parts channel are both genuinely unmatched at 12V.
Buy something else if the child is under five and you want a remote, or if you need to know the run time before you commit. See Power Wheels alternatives and Power Wheels vs Best Choice Products.
Every pick in full
The spec sheet
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · The vehicle
8.7 / 10
Power Wheels JoJo Siwa Jeep Wrangler 12V
Power Wheels

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
Genuine Fisher-Price Power Wheels: a 130 lb limit, a 5 mph high setting and a lockable low — the specs that made the brand the default.
130 lb, two seats, 2.5 and 5 mph with the high setting lockable, and a stated 3-7 year range. Four of nine specs published — thin, but it publishes the two that matter most.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit9.5
- Build9.0
- Parts channel10.0
- Parent control5.0
- Spec disclosure7.0
What works
- 130 lb limit — the highest of any 12V vehicle here
- Two speeds with a parent-lockable high setting
- Real Power Wheels drivetrain and parts channel
- Two seats
What doesn’t
- No parent remote — Power Wheels has never fitted one
- Run time and charge time not published
- 5 mph is genuinely fast; the high-speed lock matters
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
What is the weight limit on the Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler?
How fast does the Power Wheels Jeep go?
Does the Power Wheels Jeep have a parent remote?
How long does the Power Wheels Jeep run per charge?
Is the Power Wheels Jeep worth the price?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CPSC — recalls and safety news
- CDC Clinical Growth Charts (weight-for-age percentiles)
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next