Power Wheels vs BCP
Power Wheels vs Best Choice Products
The clearest version of the premium-versus-value question in this category. One has the weight limit and the parts; the other has the remote and half the price.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published October 22, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
Verdict first
Quick picks
The clearest version of the premium-versus-value question in this category. One has the weight limit and the parts; the other has the remote and half the price.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() Power Wheels JoJo Siwa Jeep Wrangler 12V Power Wheels | 3-7 years, genuine Power Wheels | 8.7out of 10 | $399.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 2 | ![]() Best Choice Products 12V Kids Ride-On Car Best Choice Products | Age 3+, first 12V with a remote | 8.5out of 10 | $189.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 3 | ![]() Best Choice Products 12V Chevy Silverado Best BCP truck | Licensed truck with a real bed | 8.2out of 10 | $229.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 4 | ![]() Best Choice Products 6V Kids Electric Ride-On ATV Best BCP for toddlers | 1.5-3 years, longest 6V run time | 8.3out of 10 | $89.98Amazon #ad disclosure |
Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.
This is the comparison most people are actually making, whether or not they frame it this way: the heritage brand at $400 against the value brand at $190. And it has a clear answer that depends entirely on the child’s age.
The comparison
Side by side
| Power Wheels | Best Choice Products | Verdict | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Weight limit (12V) | 130 lb | 61 – 66 lb | Power Wheels |
| Parent remote | No | Yes | BCP, decisively |
| Run time published | No | Yes (1 hr, 1-2 hr) | BCP |
| Top speed published | Yes (2.5 / 5 mph) | Yes (1.8 – 3.1 mph) | Level |
| Parts years later | Yes, by part number | Limited | Power Wheels, decisively |
| Speed limiter | Screw-in pedal stop | Remote speed select | BCP |
| Typical price | ~$400 | ~$90 – $230 | BCP |
| Useful age span | 3 – 7+ | 3 – 5 | Power Wheels |
The remote
Why BCP usually wins under five
Best Choice Products fits a parent remote across its 12V range. Fisher-Price never has. For a three or four-year-old that is the most consequential difference on the whole table, because the remote is the only feature that lets you stop the vehicle from where you are standing.
A 130 lb weight limit is useful at seven. A parent remote is useful at three. If you are buying for a three-year-old, you are paying the Power Wheels premium for a capability that becomes relevant four years later while giving up the one that is relevant today. See how the parent remote works.
The parts
Why Power Wheels wins over five years
The other side of it. A Power Wheels wheel has a Fisher-Price part number and replacements are available a decade after the model is discontinued. A Best Choice Products car with a cracked wheel hub has limited parts support, and that is where the vehicle ends.
If the vehicle needs to pass to a younger sibling, or if you expect to replace a battery and a gearbox over its life, the Power Wheels arithmetic improves considerably. See how long Power Wheels last.
The surprise
BCP documents run time and Power Wheels does not
Worth noting because it cuts against the premium-brand assumption: Best Choice Products publishes run times — one hour on the Silverado, one to two hours on the 6V quad — and Fisher-Price does not publish one for its vehicle at all.
On the nine specs we track, the two brands are closer than the price gap suggests, and BCP is ahead on run time. Fisher-Price is ahead on its batteries, which publish charge windows in unusual detail.
The verdict
Which to buy
Best Choice Products if the child is three to five, this is a first ride-on, and you want a parent remote. The 61 to 66 lb limit covers that age comfortably and you save enough to buy a spare battery.
Power Wheels if the child is five or over, two children will use it over time, or you want a vehicle you can still repair in 2031. The 130 lb limit and the parts channel are both real.
Neither if the child is six or over and you want both a remote and a high weight limit — that combination exists at 24V from other makers. See best 24V ride-on toys.
Every pick in full
The picks, in detail
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · Power Wheels
8.7 / 10
Power Wheels JoJo Siwa Jeep Wrangler 12V
Power Wheels

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
Genuine Fisher-Price Power Wheels: a 130 lb limit, a 5 mph high setting and a lockable low — the specs that made the brand the default.
130 lb, a lockable 5 mph high setting, two seats and genuine Fisher-Price parts. No remote, and roughly double the price of the comparison below.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit9.5
- Parts channel10.0
- Parent control5.0
- Value7.0
What works
- 130 lb limit — the highest of any 12V vehicle here
- Two speeds with a parent-lockable high setting
- Real Power Wheels drivetrain and parts channel
- Two seats
What doesn’t
- No parent remote — Power Wheels has never fitted one
- Run time and charge time not published
- 5 mph is genuinely fast; the high-speed lock matters
#2 · Best Choice Products
8.5 / 10
Best Choice Products 12V Kids Ride-On Car
Best Choice Products

The default first 12V car: parent remote, 2.8 mph, and a 61 lb limit stated plainly rather than hidden in a dimensions line.
A parent remote, 2.8 mph and a 61 lb limit in a compact body, at well under half the price. The limit is the trade — this is 3-5, not 3-7.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit6.5
- Parts channel5.5
- Parent control9.0
- Value9.5
What works
- Parent remote with forward and reverse
- Lockable doors, adjustable seatbelt, spring suspension
- Non-deflating plastic wheels with traction tread
- Small footprint: 39.25 x 26 x 26 in
What doesn’t
- Neither run time nor charge time is published
- 61 lb is the lowest limit of the 12V cars here
- No amp-hour figure
#3 · Best BCP truck
8.2 / 10
Best Choice Products 12V Chevy Silverado
Best Choice Products

Licensed Chevrolet with a usable truck bed, 2.5 mph and a stated one-hour run time.
Licensed Chevrolet with a usable truck bed, 2.5 mph, a 66 lb limit and a published one-hour run time. BCP's licensed range is its strongest.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit7.0
- Parts channel5.5
- Parent control8.5
- Value8.0
What works
- Truck bed that actually holds toys
- Run time published at up to 1 hr
- Remote has forward/reverse and left/right
- Seat harness with locking doors
What doesn’t
- No capacity figure, so the 1 hr claim can't be cross-checked
- No stated age range
- 2.5 mph is at the slow end for the size
#4 · Best BCP for toddlers
8.3 / 10
Best Choice Products 6V Kids Electric Ride-On ATV
Best Choice Products

The most complete 6V spec sheet in this price band: speed, run time and capacity are all published, which is rarer than it should be.
1-2 hours of published run time with a removable battery at 1.8 mph. BCP's disclosure is better than Power Wheels' on run time, which is worth noting.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Weight limit5.5
- Parts channel5.5
- Parent control6.0
- Value9.0
What works
- 1-2 hr run time is the longest published figure at 6V
- Removable battery, so you can charge it off the vehicle
- 4-wheel suspension and treaded tires for grass and dirt
- One-button control a toddler can actually work
What doesn’t
- No parent remote
- Amp-hour capacity is not published, so run time can't be sanity-checked
- 1.8 mph is quick for the youngest end of the stated range
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
Are Power Wheels worth twice the price of Best Choice Products?
Do Best Choice Products ride-ons have parent remotes?
Which brand publishes more specifications?
Can you get parts for Best Choice Products ride-ons?
Which should I buy for a 3-year-old?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CDC Clinical Growth Charts (weight-for-age percentiles)
- CPSC safety guides and education materials
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next