Best Kid Trax
Best Kid Trax ride-ons
Kid Trax sits between the heritage brands and the generics: real parts support, published battery capacities, and a parent remote where Power Wheels has none.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published October 25, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
Verdict first
Quick picks
Kid Trax sits between the heritage brands and the generics: real parts support, published battery capacities, and a parent remote where Power Wheels has none.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() Kid Trax 12V ATV Ride-On Best overall | 3-8 years, brand support | 8.5out of 10 | $199.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 2 | ![]() Kid Trax 12V Disney Frozen 4x4 Best licensed | Age 3+, licensed Disney | 8.2out of 10 | $219.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 3 | ![]() Kid Trax 12V CAT Backhoe Loader Best digger | 3-6 years, licensed CAT | 8.2out of 10 | $198.00Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 4 | ![]() Kid Trax 12V Zero Turn Lawn Mower Most different | 3-7 years, lever steering | 8.1out of 10 | $279.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 5 | ![]() Kid Trax 6V CAT Frontloader Best for toddlers | 18-36 months, construction play | 8.0out of 10 | $99.00Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 6 | ![]() Kid Trax Disney Minnie Mouse 6V Quad Best grass traction at 6V | 18-30 months, grass traction | 7.9out of 10 | $119.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 7 | ![]() Tnvodejo 12V 12Ah Battery Set for Kid Trax The upgrade battery | Kid Trax 10Ah to 12Ah upgrade | 8.2out of 10 | $79.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.
Kid Trax occupies a useful middle position. It has its own tooling, a real parts channel and genuine licenses (Disney, CAT), which puts it above unbranded generics. It also fits parent remotes and publishes battery capacities, which puts it ahead of Power Wheels and Peg Perego on exactly the two things those brands are weakest at.
What it does well
Three genuine strengths
Published capacity. Kid Trax states its amp-hour figures — 4.5Ah on the licensed 12V cars — which about two-thirds of listings in our registry do not. Knowing the capacity is how you predict the run time. See run time and charging.
Parent remotes. Fitted across the 12V car range, which is a capability Fisher-Price has never offered on any Power Wheels vehicle. For a child under five this is the decisive difference. See ride-on toys with a parent remote.
Traction strips. Kid Trax fits rubber traction strips inset into the plastic wheels across the range. At 6V, where torque is scarce, that detail decides whether a vehicle crosses a lawn at all. See the terrain guide.
The limits
Two things to watch
Weight limits cap at 77 lb. Good for 12V — above the 55 to 66 lb generic norm — but well below the 130 lb genuine Power Wheels and Peg Perego Gator. A Kid Trax 12V vehicle is a three-to-eight purchase rather than a three-to-twelve one.
Speed and age mismatches on the non-car models. The CAT backhoe publishes a 2.5-5 mph band with a stated 3-6 year range and no remote. 5 mph at age three is above walking pace with no override, which is a combination to use carefully — the low setting exists and should be used. See how fast do ride-on toys go.
Range
What Kid Trax covers
Unusually broad for a brand this size: 6V Disney toddler quads at 1.5 mph, 6V CAT front loaders, 12V licensed Disney cars with remotes, 12V ATVs, a CAT backhoe, a zero-turn mower, and 12V semi trucks with detachable cargo trailers.
The zero-turn mower is worth singling out: twin-lever steering rather than a wheel, which is genuinely different play and mimics the machine already in most yards. Nothing else in our registry does it.
Related: the Kid Trax 12V ATV review, the Disney Frozen 4x4 review and Power Wheels alternatives.
Every pick in full
The picks, in detail
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · Best overall
8.5 / 10
Kid Trax 12V ATV Ride-On
Kid Trax

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
77 lb, 2.7 mph, 1-2 hours: a quad from a brand with a real parts channel, and every load-bearing spec is published.
A 77 lb limit with a stated 3-8 year range, 2.7 mph and a published 1-2 hour run time. The highest weight limit in the Kid Trax line we priced.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure8.0
- Parts channel8.5
- Weight limit8.5
- Value8.5
What works
- 77 lb limit with a stated 3-8 year range
- 1-2 hr run time and 8-12 hr charge, both published
- Kid Trax replacement parts are easy to find
- Two speeds plus reverse
What doesn’t
- No parent remote
- Amp-hour capacity not published
- 2.7 mph will bore the top of the age range
#2 · Best licensed
8.2 / 10
Kid Trax 12V Disney Frozen 4x4
Kid Trax

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
Publishes the 4.5Ah capacity other brands hide, with a 2.5 mph cap and an auto-reset fuse.
Publishes its 4.5Ah capacity, which most brands hide, with a 2.5 mph cap, an auto-reset fuse and a parent remote — a capability Power Wheels does not offer.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure7.5
- Parts channel8.5
- Weight limit7.5
- Value7.5
What works
- Capacity published at 4.5Ah — you know what you're getting
- 2.5 mph cap suits the bottom of the age range
- Auto-reset fuse and wall charger included
- Dual drive motors, high and low selectable
What doesn’t
- 4.5Ah is a small battery; expect shorter sessions
- Run time and charge time not published
- License premium over an equivalent unlicensed car
#3 · Best digger
8.2 / 10
Kid Trax 12V CAT Backhoe Loader
Kid Trax

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
Licensed CAT with a 2.5-5 mph band — the fastest digger here, which is worth knowing before a three-year-old gets in.
Licensed CAT with a working mini bulldozer blade and realistic sounds. The 2.5-5 mph band with no remote at a stated age 3 is the one thing to watch.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure6.5
- Parts channel8.5
- Weight limit7.5
- Value8.0
What works
- Licensed CAT styling with realistic sounds
- Working mini bulldozer blade
- 66 lb limit stated
- Kid Trax parts availability
What doesn’t
- No parent remote, and a 5 mph top speed is an awkward pairing at age 3
- No run time, charge time or capacity
- Heavier than it looks to move when flat
#4 · Most different
8.1 / 10
Kid Trax 12V Zero Turn Lawn Mower
Kid Trax

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A zero-turn mower that steers on levers rather than a wheel — genuinely different play, at a stated 3 mph.
Twin-lever zero-turn steering rather than a wheel, with a 77 lb limit, 3 mph and a stated 3-7 range. Genuinely different play from anything else here.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure6.5
- Parts channel8.5
- Weight limit8.5
- Value8.0
What works
- Twin-lever zero-turn steering, not a steering wheel
- 77 lb limit with a 3-7 year range
- 3 mph, stated
- Mimics the machine already in the yard
What doesn’t
- No parent remote
- No run time or charge time
- Lever steering takes practice at the bottom of the range
#5 · Best for toddlers
8.0 / 10
Kid Trax 6V CAT Frontloader
Kid Trax

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A working front bucket and a push-button drive — the construction-obsessed-toddler pick, at 1.5 mph.
A front bucket that lifts on a lever plus one-button drive at 1.5 mph for 18-36 months. Includes a toy hard hat, which children take seriously.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure6.0
- Parts channel8.5
- Weight limit5.5
- Value8.5
What works
- Front bucket actually raises and lowers on a lever
- Push-button drive is the simplest control scheme there is
- 1.5 mph forward
- Toy hard hat included
What doesn’t
- Kid Trax publishes no run time or charge time for this model
- Forward only — no reverse
- 44 lb limit
#6 · Best grass traction at 6V
7.9 / 10
Kid Trax Disney Minnie Mouse 6V Quad
Kid Trax

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
Licensed Disney with rubber traction strips on the tires, which is the detail that decides whether a 6V quad moves on grass at all.
Power Trax rubber traction strips rather than bare plastic, which at 6V decides whether the vehicle crosses a lawn. 1.5 mph with a 1-year warranty.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure6.5
- Parts channel8.5
- Weight limit5.5
- Value8.0
What works
- Power Trax rubber traction strips, not bare plastic
- Push-button acceleration sized for small hands
- 1-year limited warranty, 6 months on the battery
- Direct-connect one-step charging
What doesn’t
- No run time or charge time published
- Narrowest age window here at 18-30 months
- Forward 1.5 mph only
#7 · The upgrade battery
8.2 / 10
Tnvodejo 12V 12Ah Battery Set for Kid Trax
Tnvodejo

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A 12Ah Kid Trax-compatible set that also replaces the 10Ah original — more capacity for the same fitting.
A 12Ah set that drops into Kid Trax vehicles built for a 10Ah pack — 20% more capacity for the same fitting, with named vehicle compatibility.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Spec disclosure7.0
- Parts channel8.0
- Weight limit0.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Drops into Kid Trax vehicles built for a 10Ah pack
- 20% more capacity than the original
- Sold as a complete set, not a bare cell
- Named vehicle compatibility on the listing
What doesn’t
- Charge time not published
- Heavier than the 10Ah it replaces
- Confirm your vehicle is on the compatibility list
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
Are Kid Trax ride-ons good?
Do Kid Trax ride-ons have parent remotes?
What is the weight limit on Kid Trax ride-ons?
Can you buy Kid Trax replacement parts?
What is a Kid Trax zero-turn mower ride-on?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CPSC safety guides and education materials
- Battery Council International — lead-acid battery care
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next