Skip to content
RideontoyGuide

Best licensed Disney

Kid Trax 12V Disney Frozen 4x4 review

Kid Trax publishes the battery capacity other brands hide, and fits a parent remote Power Wheels does not. The 4.5Ah pack is the catch.

Written by

Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media

Published November 5, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing

How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.

Price checked November 8, 2026

Kid Trax sits usefully between the heritage brands and the generics: real tooling, real licenses and a real parts operation, plus two things Power Wheels and Peg Perego do not offer — a parent remote and a published battery capacity.

The disclosure

Publishing 4.5Ah is a virtue

Roughly two-thirds of the listings in our registry do not publish an amp-hour figure at all, and it is the number that determines run time. Kid Trax states 4.5Ah here, which lets you predict what you are getting.

The awkward part is that 4.5Ah is a small pack. A 12V 7Ah vehicle will run noticeably longer, and some sellers call their 7Ah battery out explicitly against “other 12V cars” for exactly that reason. So Kid Trax is being honest about a modest specification, which is more useful than being silent about a good one — but plan for shorter sessions. See run time and charging.

The remote

What Power Wheels does not have

A parent remote is fitted, which is the capability Fisher-Price has never offered on any Power Wheels vehicle. For a three or four-year-old that is the most consequential feature on the sheet — the only one that stops the vehicle from where you are standing.

The listing does not say whether remote mode overrides the pedal, so test that in the driveway before relying on it. See how the parent remote works and Power Wheels vs Best Choice Products for the broader premium-versus-features trade.

The specs

2.5 mph, 66 lb, dual motors

2.5 mph is at walking pace — appropriate for the stated age 3+ and slow enough that an adult can always reach the vehicle.

66 lb is the 12V norm and gives about four years from age three.

Dual drive motors with selectable high and low, plus an auto-reset fuse — a detail worth noting, because an auto-reset fuse means a thermal trip does not strand the vehicle permanently or require a part.

The license

What Disney costs

A real premium for the bodywork and badge, and — as always — no change to the drivetrain. What a recognizable license does buy is a child’s engagement, which is not a trivial benefit and is most of what you are paying for. See licensed vs unlicensed.

The honest arithmetic is that the license premium here comes alongside a smaller battery than unlicensed rivals at the same money. If the license matters to the child, that is a reasonable trade; if it does not, a 7Ah unlicensed car is better value.

Ownership

Parts and warranty

Kid Trax runs an accessible parts operation, and our registry includes 12Ah replacement battery sets with named Kid Trax compatibility — including upgrades for vehicles built around a 10Ah pack. That makes a capacity upgrade a realistic later move.

Kid Trax also states a one-year limited warranty with six months on the battery, which is more than most brands here commit to and worth registering. See best Kid Trax ride-ons.

Every pick in full

The spec sheet

Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.

#1 · The vehicle

8.2 / 10

Kid Trax 12V Disney Frozen 4x4

Kid Trax

Kid Trax 12V Disney Frozen 4x4 — Kid Trax kids ride-on toy
$219.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

Publishes the 4.5Ah capacity other brands hide, with a 2.5 mph cap and an auto-reset fuse.

A published 4.5Ah capacity, 2.5 mph, 66 lb, a parent remote and an auto-reset fuse. Five of nine specs, and the small battery is the trade for the Disney license.

The nine specs

Voltage12V
Battery capacity4.5Ah
Top speed2.5 mph
Weight limit66 lb
Run timeNot stated by maker
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteYes
Seats1
Maker's age range3+ years

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Spec disclosure7.5
  • Parent control8.5
  • Weight limit7.5
  • Longevity7.5
  • Value7.5

What works

  • Capacity published at 4.5Ah — you know what you're getting
  • 2.5 mph cap suits the bottom of the age range
  • Auto-reset fuse and wall charger included
  • Dual drive motors, high and low selectable

What doesn’t

  • 4.5Ah is a small battery; expect shorter sessions
  • Run time and charge time not published
  • License premium over an equivalent unlicensed car

Questions parents ask

Frequently asked questions

What battery does the Kid Trax Disney Frozen 4x4 use?
A 12V 4.5Ah rechargeable pack, published — which roughly two-thirds of listings in our registry do not state. It is a small pack, so expect shorter sessions than a 7Ah rival.
Does the Kid Trax Frozen have a parent remote?
Yes, which is a capability Power Wheels has never offered on any vehicle. The listing does not say whether remote mode overrides the pedal, so test that in the driveway before relying on it.
How fast is the Kid Trax 12V Disney Frozen?
2.5 mph maximum, which is at adult walking pace and appropriate for the stated age 3+. Dual motors with selectable high and low settings.
What is an auto-reset fuse and why does it matter?
A thermal protection device that resets itself after tripping, rather than needing replacement. It means an overload does not strand the vehicle permanently or require a part, which on a toy is a sensible design choice.
Is the Disney license worth the premium?
If the license matters to the child, yes — recognition is most of what you are paying for and it is not trivial. The trade is that the premium comes alongside a smaller 4.5Ah battery than unlicensed 7Ah rivals at similar money.

Where these numbers come from

Sources

Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.

Read next