Widest bench
JOYRACER 24V 2-seater review
A 21-inch bench is the widest in our registry, and seat width is the specification that decides whether two children actually fit.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published October 28, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
Seat width is the specification almost nobody publishes and the one that most often decides whether a two-seater actually works. This vehicle publishes 21 inches, which is the widest figure in our registry, and that is the reason to look at it.
The standout
Why 21 inches matters
Two children can be comfortably inside a weight limit and still not fit side by side. From the benches in our registry that publish a width:
- 15 in — a single seat, comfortable to about five.
- 19-20 in — the standard 24V bench. Two children to about six.
- 21-22 in — two six-to-eight-year-olds comfortably.
At 21 inches this is at the top of that scale, which means two school-age children fit properly rather than being wedged. For families buying specifically so siblings can ride together, width is a better thing to optimize for than top speed. See 2-seater ride-on cars.
The limit
110 lb, and what it covers
110 lb is a genuine two-child figure but not a generous one. Two average six-year-olds come to about 92 lb, which fits with 18 lb to spare; two eight-year-olds come to about 112 lb, which does not.
So the honest read is that the wide bench outlasts the weight limit: it is physically comfortable for two eight-year-olds and not rated for them. Several rivals publish 130 to 132 lb on a 20-inch bench, which is the opposite trade. See weight limits.
The 800W figure
What it means, and the missing number
“800W” is four 200W motors added together, one per wheel. That is genuine four-wheel drive and the configuration that handles grass — four driven contact patches rather than one spinning wheel. It is a marketing total rather than a measured output, but the motor count behind it is real and useful.
What the listing does not publish is a top speed, which on an 800W vehicle is a strange omission — it is the number a buyer would most expect to see next to that figure. Its siblings in the same family publish 5 mph, so that is the likely number, but likely is not published. The row reads not stated by maker.
Run time
1-2 hours, and why it is credible
A 7Ah pack driving four 200W motors giving 1 to 2 hours is plausible at the low end and optimistic at the high end. Plan for an hour, less on grass with two children aboard — grass costs roughly a third of the run time as well as a third of the speed. See run time and charging.
Alternatives
What to weigh it against
For a higher weight limit: the licensed Seizeen Bronco at 132 lb with eight of nine specs published, or the F-150 two-seater at 132 lb with a 20-inch seat and a published speed band.
For the widest possible bench: the 22-inch adjustable seat on the 220 lb two-seater, which is the only vehicle here that beats this on width — and beats it on weight limit by a wide margin. See ride-on toys for big kids.
Every pick in full
The spec sheet
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · The vehicle
8.6 / 10
JOYRACER 24V 2-Seater Ride-On with 800W Motors
JOYRACER

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A 21-inch bench seat is the headline spec — the widest in the registry, and the reason two children actually fit.
A 21-inch bench published in inches, 4 × 200W motors, a 7Ah pack, a 110 lb limit and a 1-2 hour run time. Top speed is the one spec it does not publish, which on an 800W vehicle is odd.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Seat width10.0
- Weight limit8.0
- Run time8.5
- Spec disclosure8.0
- Value8.5
What works
- 21-inch seat — widest here, published in inches
- 4 x 200W motors (800W total)
- 1-2 hr run time from a 7Ah pack
- 110 lb limit stated
What doesn’t
- Top speed is not published on an 800W vehicle
- No stated age range
- Charge time not published
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
How wide is the JOYRACER 24V bench?
What is the weight limit on the JOYRACER 24V 2-seater?
How fast does the JOYRACER 24V go?
What does 800W mean on this vehicle?
Is the 1-2 hour run time realistic?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- CDC Clinical Growth Charts (weight-for-age percentiles)
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CPSC safety guides and education materials
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next