Best Bluetooth
Best ride-on toys with Bluetooth and music
Nearly every ride-on claims music. The useful questions are whether it takes your phone, whether it has a volume control, and whether a parent can turn it off.
Written by
Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media
Published November 5, 2026 · last updated November 7, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing
How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.
Price checked November 8, 2026
Verdict first
Quick picks
Nearly every ride-on claims music. The useful questions are whether it takes your phone, whether it has a volume control, and whether a parent can turn it off.. Tap any row to jump to that model’s full write-up below, or go straight to Amazon from the price column. Prices last checked November 8, 2026.
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() SEGMART 12V Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat Best audio spec | 3-6 years, bigger battery | 8.4out of 10 | $129.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 2 | ![]() Winado 12V Mercedes-Benz AMG GTR Most connections | 3-5 years, smaller children | 8.2out of 10 | $139.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 3 | ![]() OLAKIDS 6V Kids Off-Road Truck Best at 6V | Cheapest sit-in car shape | 8.2out of 10 | $59.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 4 | ![]() Kidzone 6V Ride-On ATV Quad Best at 18 months | 18-36 months, first ride | 8.3out of 10 | $79.96Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 5 | ![]() Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12V Best FM radio | 3-7 years, build and resale | 8.3out of 10 | $280.49Amazon #ad disclosure |
| 6 | ![]() JOYRACER 24V 4x4 Off-Road UTV 2-Seater Best big-kid audio | 3-8 years, off-road UTV | 9.0out of 10 | $299.99Amazon #ad disclosure |
Scores are our own editorial ratings against the published rubric on how we pick. They are not customer ratings and they are not Amazon’s.
Audio is on almost every ride-on listing and it is described almost uselessly. “Music” covers everything from four preset tunes triggered by a steering-wheel button to a Bluetooth speaker that plays whatever is on your phone. Worth knowing which you are buying, because one of them stops being charming by the end of the first afternoon.
The types
What the words mean
Built-in music. A handful of fixed tunes in firmware, triggered by a button. No input, no choice. Fine for a toddler, tiresome for everyone else, and this is what the bare word “music” usually means.
Bluetooth. Pairs with a phone and plays anything. The genuinely useful one, and the word to look for explicitly.
USB. Plays MP3 files from a stick, and on some vehicles charges a phone. Useful because it works without a phone being paired and in range.
AUX / TF card. A 3.5mm cable or a microSD slot. Both still appear and both are increasingly vestigial, though the card slot is handy for leaving a fixed playlist in the vehicle.
FM radio. Rarer, and genuinely different — one Peg Perego tractor in our registry has a working one, which children find more interesting than you would expect.
The detail that matters
Volume control
The single most common regret about ride-on audio is not the quality, it is the absence of a volume control. A vehicle with four preset tunes at a fixed level, played on repeat in your yard, is a different proposition from the same vehicle with a volume knob.
Three picks here state a volume control explicitly, and one puts the music controls on the steering wheel where the child can reach them — which is either a feature or the opposite depending on your tolerance. Where no volume control is mentioned, assume there is none.
Priorities
Where audio sits in the decision
Last. It is a nice-to-have and it costs the manufacturer very little, which is why nearly every vehicle has some version of it. Decide on the weight limit, the voltage, the speed and the remote first — the specs that determine whether the vehicle fits your child and works in your yard — and treat the audio as a tiebreaker between two otherwise equal options.
The method, in order, is on how to pick a ride-on toy.
Related: best 12V ride-on cars and best licensed ride-on cars, where the audio tends to be better specified.
Every pick in full
The picks, in detail
Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.
#1 · Best audio spec
8.4 / 10
SEGMART 12V Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat
SEGMART

A 7Ah battery instead of the usual 4.5Ah, and the listing says so explicitly — that is the spec that buys run time.
MP3 and Bluetooth with a five-point belt and a 7Ah battery. The audio is a genuine feature rather than a single horn sound, and the rest of the vehicle is strong.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Audio9.0
- Spec disclosure8.0
- Safety9.5
- Value9.0
What works
- 12V 7Ah battery, called out against the common 4.5Ah
- Five-point seat belt
- Four-wheel suspension
- 2.4GHz parent remote with 3 speeds
What doesn’t
- Top speed is not published, despite a 3-speed claim
- Run time and charge time are not published
- Licensed styling, unlicensed drivetrain
#2 · Most connections
8.2 / 10
Winado 12V Mercedes-Benz AMG GTR
Winado

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
A 55 lb limit and a 3-5 year range: the honest reading is that this is a small car for small children, and the listing doesn't pretend otherwise.
Built-in music, USB, AUX, a TF card slot and a volume control, plus a voltage display on the dash. The widest set of inputs in our registry.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Audio9.5
- Spec disclosure7.5
- Safety8.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Voltage display on the dash, so you can see the charge state
- Wider seat than the Veneno
- Run time and charge time both published
- Smooth-start to stop the lurch
What doesn’t
- Top speed is not published
- 55 lb is the lowest limit of any 12V car here
- 3-5 years is a short useful life
#3 · Best at 6V
8.2 / 10
OLAKIDS 6V Kids Off-Road Truck
OLAKIDS

A sit-in 6V truck with a 66 lb limit and a published 60-minute run time — the cheapest honest entry into a car-shaped ride-on.
Radio, MP3, USB and volume control with steering-wheel buttons, on a 66 lb 6V sit-in car. Eight of nine specs published at the lowest price here.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Audio9.0
- Spec disclosure9.0
- Safety7.0
- Value9.5
What works
- All nine specs except the remote are published
- 66 lb limit on a 6V vehicle
- 30W motors — stronger than the 15W in most 6V quads
- Storage space behind the seat
What doesn’t
- No parent remote, the usual 6V compromise
- The stated 3-8 year range is optimistic at the top end
- 8-10 hr charge for ~60 min of play
#4 · Best at 18 months
8.3 / 10
Kidzone 6V Ride-On ATV Quad
Kidzone

A genuinely slow 6V quad for 18-36 months, and the listing publishes the speed band and weight limit most toddler ride-ons bury.
Bluetooth and a USB port on a genuinely slow 0.93-1.24 mph quad with a published 44 lb limit. Music plus a speed you can walk alongside.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Audio8.0
- Spec disclosure9.0
- Safety9.0
- Value8.5
What works
- Speed tops out at 1.24 mph — slow enough to walk alongside
- Published 44 lb limit, which is honest for the size
- Rear storage box plus Bluetooth and USB for music
- Compact 27.2 x 15.8 x 17.1 in, so it stores indoors
What doesn’t
- No parent remote — the child has full control
- Battery capacity is not published
- 44 lb is outgrown fast; many three-year-olds are already close
#5 · Best FM radio
8.3 / 10
Peg Perego John Deere Ground Force 12V
Peg Perego

An 85 lb limit, a trailer and Italian build — but Peg Perego publishes almost nothing else, and that is the trade.
A working FM radio and an 85 lb limit on the best-built tractor here. Peg Perego publishes almost nothing else, which is the trade you are accepting.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Audio8.0
- Spec disclosure5.0
- Safety8.5
- Value7.0
What works
- 85 lb limit — above every 12V car here
- Trailer and FM radio included
- Peg Perego parts are stocked years after purchase
- Holds resale value better than unbranded rivals
What doesn’t
- Peg Perego publishes no speed, run time, charge time or capacity
- No parent remote on any Peg Perego ride-on
- Costs more than better-documented tractors
#6 · Best big-kid audio
9.0 / 10
JOYRACER 24V 4x4 Off-Road UTV 2-Seater
JOYRACER

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded
All four specs that matter off-road are published: 5 mph, 130 lb, a 20-inch seat and a 3-8 year range.
Bluetooth on a 130 lb 4WD two-seater with EVA tires and eight of nine specs published. The audio is a bonus on a vehicle that is strong on everything else.
The nine specs
Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.
Our scoring
- Audio8.0
- Spec disclosure9.0
- Safety8.5
- Value8.5
What works
- Eight of nine specs published
- 4WD with 4 x 200W motors — real grass capability
- 130 lb limit and a 20-inch seat
- 5 mph with a 3-8 year range stated together
What doesn’t
- Charge time not published
- 5 mph on a UTV needs the remote for younger riders
- Side-by-side body is wide; check gate widths
Questions parents ask
Frequently asked questions
Do ride-on cars have Bluetooth?
Can you play your own music on a kids ride-on?
Do ride-on toys have a volume control?
Is Bluetooth worth paying extra for on a ride-on?
Can music on a ride-on be a safety issue?
Where these numbers come from
Sources
- ASTM F963 — Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Toy Safety
- CPSC safety guides and education materials
- NIDCD — noise-induced hearing loss in children
Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.
Read next