Skip to content
RideontoyGuide

Best 24V off-roader

First Ride On 24V Ford Bronco Raptor review

A licensed 24V two-seater with the longest remote range we have found and the longest run-time claim in its class. One important spec is missing.

Written by

Mike M. · owner, Iron Mako Media

Published October 24, 2026 · last updated November 8, 2026 · specs checked against each maker’s current listing

How this page is funded: we earn a commission when you buy through our Amazon links, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we pick or what we say about them — the scoring rubric is published and applied the same way to every product. Full disclosure.

Price checked November 8, 2026

This is one of several near-identical 24V licensed Bronco Raptors in the market, and what distinguishes this one is disclosure in two specific places: the remote range and the run time. Both are published as real numbers, which is rarer than it should be.

The standout

A remote range in feet

98 feet. Two vehicles in our entire 126-product registry publish a remote range, and this is one of them. The other publishes 65 feet. Everything else says nothing, and the unstated ones tend to manage around 30 feet with clear line of sight.

In a large yard that is the difference between useful supervision and jogging after the vehicle. 2.4GHz does not pass well through fences, hedges or house corners, and the failure mode is not graceful — the vehicle stops responding while continuing on its last command. See how the parent remote works.

Run time

Two hours, with a caveat

Up to 2 hours is the longest claim among the 24V Broncos we priced, and it is a real differentiator if accurate. The caveat is that the listing publishes no amp-hour capacity, so there is no way to sanity-check it — a 7Ah pack driving four motors would struggle to manage two hours under load.

Our honest read: treat 2 hours as a best case on pavement with a light rider, and expect closer to an hour on grass with two children. Published figures in this class run 30 minutes to 2 hours and the honest ones cluster around 45 to 90 minutes. See run time and charging.

The gap

No weight limit, on a two-seater

This is the review’s main criticism. The vehicle has two seats and the listing does not state a weight limit anywhere, which means you cannot determine from the seller whether it carries two children.

Its direct siblings in this family publish 132 lb, so that is the likely figure — but likely is not published, and we will not print a number the manufacturer did not state. The row reads not stated by maker, and if two children will use it, ask the seller before buying. See weight limits.

Alternatives

What to compare it against

If the weight limit matters — and on a two-seater it should — the licensed Seizeen Bronco publishes 132 lb along with 4.4 mph and a 1-2 hour run time, making it eight of nine specs. That is the better-documented vehicle at similar money.

If the remote range matters most, the licensed F-150 two-seater also publishes 98 feet plus a 132 lb limit and a 20-inch seat width — the most complete sheet in our registry.

See best 24V ride-on toys and best ride-on Jeeps.

Every pick in full

The spec sheet

Each entry below carries the same nine specifications, taken from that model’s own current listing. Rows reading not stated by maker are specs the manufacturer does not publish — we show the gap rather than filling it in.

#1 · The vehicle

8.5 / 10

First Ride On 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater

First Ride On

First Ride On 24V Ford Bronco Raptor 2-Seater — First Ride On kids ride-on toy
$369.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of November 8, 2026 · how this is funded

4.3 mph, a 2-hour run time and a 98-foot remote on a licensed Bronco for 3-8s.

4.3 mph, up to 2 hours of run time and a 98-foot remote range on a licensed Bronco Raptor for 3-8s. The weight limit is the one spec it does not publish, and on a two-seater that is the one you want.

The nine specs

Voltage24V
Battery capacityNot stated by maker
Top speed4.3 mph
Weight limitNot stated by maker
Run timeUp to 2 hr
Charge timeNot stated by maker
Parent remoteYes — 98 ft
Seats2
Maker's age range3-8 years

Source: the manufacturer's own published specifications on the current Amazon listing.

Our scoring

  • Speed8.5
  • Remote range10.0
  • Run time9.0
  • Spec disclosure7.0
  • Value8.0

What works

  • Up to 2 hr run time — the longest claim among the 24V Broncos
  • 98 ft remote range published
  • Officially licensed Ford Bronco Raptor
  • Stated 3-8 year range

What doesn’t

  • Weight limit is not published, which on a two-seater is the key number
  • No capacity figure to check the 2 hr claim against
  • Charge time not published

Questions parents ask

Frequently asked questions

How far does the First Ride On Bronco remote reach?
98 feet, published. Only two vehicles in our 126-product registry state a remote range at all, and this is the longer of them — the other publishes 65 feet and everything else says nothing.
What is the weight limit on this 24V Bronco?
Not published, which is the main criticism of the listing on a two-seat vehicle. Its direct siblings publish 132 lb, but we will not print a figure the manufacturer did not state. Ask the seller if two children will use it.
Does it really run for 2 hours?
That is the published claim and it is the longest in its class. With no amp-hour capacity published there is no way to check it — treat 2 hours as a best case on pavement with a light rider, and expect closer to an hour on grass with two children.
How fast is the 24V Ford Bronco Raptor ride-on?
4.3 mph, published, which is typical for a 24V two-seater and above adult walking pace. That is why the remote matters here rather than being a convenience.
What is a better-documented alternative?
The licensed Seizeen Bronco publishes 132 lb, 4.4 mph and a 1-2 hour run time — eight of nine specs at similar money. The licensed F-150 two-seater publishes 98 feet of range plus a 132 lb limit and a 20-inch seat.

Where these numbers come from

Sources

Product specifications on this page are taken from each manufacturer’s own published listing. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the row reads “not stated by maker” rather than carrying an estimate.

Read next